Esports Teams/Clubs | The Future Games Here | IHSA

Esports Teams/Clubs

For comprehensive information about PlayVS and available esports titles, please visit our website to register! The registration deadline for the upcoming Fall season is September 21, 2022.

PlayVS, the nation’s leading scholastic esports provider, is eager to bring esports to high schools across Illinois. Whether you already have a thriving esports club program or are just getting started, PlayVS is a single platform that combines robust team management, exclusive publisher partner integrations and included title access, unmatched real-time human support, and performance based scheduling to provide coaches and students with the best possible experience.

To schedule a time to speak with someone 1:1 who can help guide you and your program, visit us at This upcoming Fall season we will be offering a special discounted price for all IHSA schools of 50% off.

Fall 2022 Season Information - PlayVS’ Fall 2022 season includes 10 weeks of preseason and regular season that culminates with playoffs and a chance to compete for a championship. All schools get to select their own off week in advance, so programs don’t have to worry about matches that conflict with such as during Fall Break. Below are some key dates for the upcoming season:

Preseason Start - 09/05/2022
Registration Deadline - 09/21/2022
Regular Season Start - 09/26/2022
Thanksgiving Break - 11/21/2022
Playoff Start - 11/28/2022
Championship Week - 12/12/2022

PlayVS is the only official high school league for the most popular games through its partnerships with the biggest publishers. Click on a title to learn more.