Administrative & Support Staff

The IHSA Staff is charged with the responsibility of administering sport and activity programs according the IHSA Constitution and By-laws at the direction of its Board of Directors.

 

Administrative Staff & Assistants


Craig Anderson Craig Anderson

Executive Director
canderson@ihsa.org

Responsibilities: Investigations, Eligibility Rulings, Strategic Planning, Fiscal Management, Office Operations, IHSA Foundation, Memberships, Foreign Exchange Programs & CSIET

Office Manager &
Executive Assistant

Tina Brown
tbrown@ihsa.org

Kurt Gibson Kurt Gibson

Associate Executive Director
kgibson@ihsa.org

Responsibilities: Officials Department, Officials Education, Education and Compliance, Coop Teams,
Sports & Activities: Boys Golf, Boys Basketball, Bass Fishing

Administrative Assistant
Emma Carstens
ecarstens@ihsa.org

Kraig Garber Kraig Garber

Assistant Executive Director
kgarber@ihsa.org

Responsibilities: Coaches Education, American Sport Education Program (ASEP), Programs for Athletes with Disabilities
Sports & Activities: Boys and Girls Cross Country, Boys and Girls Swimming & Diving, Boys and Girls Track & Field, Scholastic Bowl

Administrative Assistant
Cheryl Lowery
clowery@ihsa.org
 

Tracie HenryTracie Henry

Assistant Executive Director
thenry@ihsa.org

Responsibilities: Sanctioning, Wheelchair Basketball, Internship Program, IHSA Foundation Board Liaison
Sports: Competitive Dance, Boys and Girls Gymnastics, Girls Softball




 

Susan Knoblauch Susan Knoblauch

Assistant Executive Director
sknoblauch@ihsa.org

Responsibilities: Spirit, Activities Directors Advisory Committee
Sports & Activities: Boys and Girls Lacrosse, Speech, Drama, Debate, Music: Solo and Ensemble & Organizational, Competitive Cheerleading

Administrative Assistant
Carol Carr
ccarr@ihsa.org

Sam Knox Sam Knox

Assistant Executive Director
sknox@ihsa.org

Responsibilities: Athletic Directors Advisory Committee
Sports: Boys Football, Boys Wrestling, Boys Baseball

Administrative Assistant
Jackie Litwiller
jlitwiller@ihsa.org


 

Stacey Lambert

Assistant Executive Director
slambert@ihsa.org

Responsibilities: All State Academic Team, Equity, Sports Medicine
Sports: Boys and Girls Volleyball, Girls Golf, Boys and Girls Bowling, Girls Badminton

Administrative Assistant
Debbie Coffman
dcoffman@ihsa.org
 

Dan Le Dan Le

Assistant Executive Director
dle@ihsa.org

Responsibilities: Three-Point Showdown, Student Advisory Committee (SAC), Sportsmanship & Add A. Tude, Unified Basketball
Sports & Activities: Boys & Girls Tennis, Chess, Esports




 

Beth Sauser Beth Sauser

Assistant Executive Director
bsauser@ihsa.org

Responsibilities: Emerging Sports
Sports: Girls Basketball, Boys and Girls Soccer, Boys and Girls Water Polo

Administrative Assistant
LeAnna Mutchler
lmutchler@ihsa.org
 

Matt Troha Matt Troha

Assistant Executive Director
mtroha@ihsa.org

Responsibilities: Communications, Media Relations, Digital Tickets, Publications, NFHS Network & IHSA TV, IHSA State
Sports & Activities: Journalism


 

 




 

 

Support Staff


Accounting Department
Tammy Craig
tcraig@ihsa.org
Responsibilities: Accounts Payable & Receivable, Licensed Vendors & Royalties, Tickets 


Corporate Sponsorships - TPG
Jeff Ziegenhorn
jeff.ziegenhorn@teallpropertiesgroup.com




 

Officials Department &
Mailroom Supervisor

Melissa Burt
mburt@ihsa.org
officials@ihsa.org

Desktop Publishing Department
Jackie Iverson
jiverson@ihsa.org
Responsibilities: Records Updates

Desktop Publishing Department
Kathy Topp
ktopp@ihsa.org

 

Receptionist
Tara Wood
twood@ihsa.org

Information Technology Director
Matt Jensen
mjensen@ihsa.org
Responsibilities
: IHSA website, Schools & Officials Center, ScoreZone, Classifications


Information Technology Assistant
Craig Johnson
cjohnson@ihsa.org