State Stories


CSN Chicago's EdgyTim Names 2016 All-State Football Team

Bookmark and Share

CSN Chicago prep football expert, and IHSA TV pre- and post-game analyst, "Edgy" Tim O'Halloran has released his 2016 IHSA Football All-State Team.

In addition, Edgy named Prairie Ridge junior quarterback Samson Evans (above) his Player of the Year and Peoria High School's Tim Thornton (below) his Coach of the Year.

O'Halloran's 26-player team is listed below. For stats, college choices and more insight on each All-Stater, click here.

QB  Nick Leongas, Maine South
RB  Geno Hess, Peoria
RB  Vittorio Tricase, Glenbard North
OL  Kendrick Green, Peoria
OL  Kevin Jarvis, Maine South
OL  Jack Badovinac, Loyola
OL  Jeff Jenkins, Prairie Ridge
OL  Max Schumann, St. Charles East
TE  Jake Marwede, Loyola
WR  Jeff Thomas, East St. Louis
WR  Ricky Smalling, Brother Rice
ATH  Samson Evans, Prairie Ridge
KR/PR  Daquan Cross, West Aurora

DL  AJ Epenesa, Edwardsville
DL  Joe Spivak, Montini
DL  Noah Shannon, Oswego
DL  Devin O'Rourke, Lincoln-Way East
DL  Dionte Moorehead, Glenbard West
LB  Brett Moorman, Fenwick
LB  Micah Awodiran, Marist
DB  Jace James, Glenbard North
DB  Isaiah Robertson, Neuqua Valley
DB  Camron Harrell, Bradley
DB  Kevin Block, Plainfield North
ATH  James Knight, East St. Louis
K/P  Riley Patterson, Edwardsville