State Stories


24 IHSA School Broadcasting Programs Named Elite and Select by the NFHS Network

Bookmark and Share
The NFHS Network School Broadcast Program (SBP) makes it easy for students to produce live video broadcasts by providing the software, tools and training they need for free. With the NFHS Network’s proprietary technology, schools can produce and distribute high quality events throughout the year including regular season sports, graduation, band, cheer events, as well as other school activities.

Broadcasting these events on the NFHS Network is a great way for a school to showcase its students and activities while strengthening the connection with parents, players, boosters and the community. The platform allows both live streaming and archiving for on-demand viewing. Fans are able to watch events whenever they want, wherever they are. Becoming part of the NFHS Network School Broadcast Program is free and you can get started with as little as a camera, a laptop, and an Internet connection.

Over 100 Illinois high schools have taken advantage of this great program, but a few have risen the top when it comes to quality and production. The NFHS Network salutes the participating schools that have earned the honor of being recognized as Select and Elite Schools for the 2016-2017 school year. Select Schools demonstrate excellent broadcasting skills, and Elite Schools not only have excellent broadcasting skills, but also excel in promoting their events and generating funds for their schools. Please contact your Student Broadcast Program manager.

The NFHS Network recognized the following IHSA schools entering the 2016-17 school term:

  • Boylan Catholic (Rockford)
  • Deerfield
  • Hinsdale Central
  • Nazareth Academy
  • Sterling
  • Wheaton North

  • Auburn (Auburn)
  • Carmel Catholic (Mundelein)
  • Geneseo
  • Glenbard West
  • Gwendolyn Brooks
  • Hinsdale South
  • Hoopeston Area
  • Indian Creek
  • Joliet Central
  • Mascoutah
  • Monticello
  • Morton
  • Naperville Central
  • New Berlin
  • Plano
  • Sacred Heart-Griffin
  • St. Joseph-Ogden
  • Urbana

Click here for the complete national list.