Chicago (Kenwood)

* Last updated at 10:07 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Kenwood High School

5015 S. Blackstone (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60615

 

Phone: 773-535-1350

Fax: 773-535-1408

School Web Site: www.kenwoodacademy.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1662.5

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Broncos (boys), Broncos (girls)

Colors: Columbia Blue/Red

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Karen Calloway  kacalloway@cps.edu

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Pedro Martinez
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Karen Calloway  kacalloway@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 847-626-2801   fax 847-626-3840

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Matthew Fidati  mkfidati@cps.edu

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: John Lopez  JALopez119@cps.edu
   phone 312-698-9918  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: Matthew Fidati  mkfidati@cps.edu

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Romey Bracey  Romeybracey24@gmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach AWD only: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Mike Irvin  mike_irvin@icloud.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Zach Clark  zclark10@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Michael Runnels  merunnels@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Sinque Turner  sjturner3@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: Isaiah Stanton  istanton1@cps.edu

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Johnson Scott  srjohnson23@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Miguel Cedeno  macedeno@cps.edu

Boys Swimming Head Coach: John Esparza  jfesparza1@cps.edu

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Jamila Lyons  jmlyons4@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach AWD only: Michael Runnels  merunnels@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: William Weaver  wvweaver@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Michael Runnels  merunnels@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Charles Tabb  charlestbb@yahoo.com

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Abimael Benitez-Marcos  abenitez53@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Robyn Leigh  rrleigh@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Malik Taylor  mtaylor143@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Kiley Pooler  kpooler@cps.edu

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Andre Lewis  alewis1@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Courtnei Catlett  ccatelett@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Crystal Lindsey  crriley@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kenya Hayes-Hartley  klhayes-hartley@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Tracy L. Foster  tlfoster6@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Genesis Taylor-Young  gctaylor@cps.edu

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Madeleine Resch  mresch@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Katherine Latshaw  kmlatshaw@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Molly Beth Jourdan  mkjourdan@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Jamila Lyons  jmlyons4@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Bethany Pickens  bvpickens@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Crystal Lindsey  crriley@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Bernie Headley  bernard.headley@gmail.com

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Jamila Lyons  jmlyons4@cps.edu

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Carlos Latimer  clatimer@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Chloe Martin  chloe.martin@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Daniel Livergood  dlivergood@cps.edu

Debate Coach: Joyce Harduvel  jharduvel@cps.edu

Speech Coach: Devon McSager  drmcbride@cps.edu

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Gerald Powell  gdpowell@cps.edu

Vocal Director: Richard Nunley  rnunley@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: Gerald Powell  gdpowell@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kenya Hayes-Hartley  klhayes-hartley@cps.edu

Halftime Dance Coach: Tracy L. Foster  tlfoster6@cps.edu

Student Council Adviser: TBA