Chicago (Jones)

* Last updated at 1:38 pm on Thursday, November 24, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Jones College Prep

700 S. State St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60605

 

Phone: 773-534-8600

Fax: 773-534-8625

School Web Site: jonescollegeprep.org

 

Enrollment: 1938 / 3197.70 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Navy/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Michael Strok  mdstrok@cps.edu

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Pedro Martinez
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Joseph Powers  pjpowers@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-8600   fax 773-534-8625

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Principal: Therese Plunkett  teplunkett@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 847-626-2801   fax 847-626-3840

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Michael Strok  mdstrok@cps.edu

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Howard Hu  hmhu@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director: Michael Strok  mdstrok@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Howard Hu  hmhu@cps.edu

Activities Director: Michael Strok  mdstrok@cps.edu

Asst. Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dave Rosene  drosene@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Rich Kavalauskas  rwkavalauskas@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Tucker Brown  rtbrown10@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Demetrius Clark  demetrius.clark@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: David Gilmer  dgilmer@cps.edu

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Paul Zubb  pzubb@cps.edu

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Nicolas Teodosescu  nicolasteodosescu@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Ernie Ricketts  ericketts@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Demetrius Clark  demetrius.clark@yahoo.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Howard Hu  hmhu@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Garrett Smith  gsmith39@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Nick Teich  nteich@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Kevin Conway

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tanner Beebe  tanner.j.beebe@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Cherelle Brown  cbrown237@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jazmyne Davis  jldavis37@cps.edu

Girls Diving Head Coach: Garrett Smith  gsmith39@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Nick Teich  nteich@cps.edu

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach, Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Michael Millikan  mmillikan@cps.edu

Girls Rugby Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mayda Zermeno  mzermeno3@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Derek Bylsma  dbylsma2002@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Nicole Riegert  nriegert1@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Garrett Smith  gsmith39@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Ernie Ricketts  ericketts@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tanner Beebe  tanner.j.beebe@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Howard Hu  hmhu@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Mac Varilla  mbvarilla@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: Mawuli Agbefe  mgagbefe@cps.edu

Debate Coach: Taylor Lunn  tmlunn@cps.edu

Drama Director: TBA

Esports Coach: Kyle Eck  kjeck@cps.edu

Band Director: Michael Block  mlblock2@cps.edu

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Tory Waterman  tlwaterman@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Cherelle Brown  cbrown237@cps.edu

Halftime Dance Coach: Jazmyne Davis  jldavis37@cps.edu