Varna (Midland)

* Last updated at 8:38 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Midland High School

1830 State Route 17 (Google map, other maps)

Varna, IL 61375

 

Phone: 309-463-8007

Fax: 309-807-1029

School Web Site: midland-7.info

 

Enrollment: 200

Conference(s): Tri-County

Nickname(s): Timberwolves (boys), Timberwolves (girls)

Colors: Dark Green/Silver/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Marshall

Cities in District: Varna; Lacon; Sparland

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 12

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ann Hoffmann  ahoffmann@midland-7.net
   phone 309-463-8007   fax 309-807-1029

Superintendent: Jeremy Gauwitz  jgauwitz@midland-7.net
   phone 309-463-2095   fax 309-463-2630

Principal: Ann Hoffmann  ahoffmann@midland-7.net
   phone 309-463-8007   fax 309-807-1029

Principal's Assistant: Melissa Kovach  mkovach@midland-7.net
   phone 309-463-2095  

Boys Athletic Director: Tim Smith  tsmith@midland-7.net
   phone 309-463-8007   fax 309-807-1029

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Tim Smith  tsmith@midland-7.net
   phone 309-463-8007   fax 309-807-1029

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Bret Williams  bwilliams@midland-7.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Allen Hattan  Hattanabab@ymail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: TBA

Boys Golf Head Coach: Tim Smith  tsmith@midland-7.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Michelle Janssen  mjanssen2007@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Tim Smith  tsmith@midland-7.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Bobbi Camp  bobbivamp@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Chrissy Jeffers  cjeffers@midland-7.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Doug Gudat

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: John Hansen  jhansen@midland-7.net

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Hayley Heuermann  mhbsbzl7@yahoo.com

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Hayley Heuermann  mhbsbzl7@yahoo.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Allie Hattan  aghattan00@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA