Chicago (Acero/Soto)

* Last updated at 1:23 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Acero -- Victoria Soto Charter

5025 S. St. Louis Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60632

 

Phone: 312-455-5446

Fax: 312-455-5447

School Web Site: www.aceroschools.org

 

Enrollment: 590.5 / 974.33 (multiplied)

Nickname(s): Wolves (boys), Wolves (girls)

Colors: Navy/Carolina Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kelly Smith  ksmith02@aceroschools.org
   phone 312-455-5446   fax 312-455-5447

Principal: Kelly Smith  ksmith02@aceroschools.org
   phone 312-455-5446   fax 312-455-5447

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Karl Kemp  kkemp@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6725  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Juliana Zavala  jzavala@aceroschools.org
   phone 312-550-5419  

Girls Athletic Director: Juliana Zavala  jzavala@aceroschools.org
   phone 312-550-5419  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jeff Thiede  jthiede@aceroschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach, Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Rebecca Krueger  rkrueger@aceroschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Matthew Ribbens  mribbens@unocharterschools.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Anthony Tenca  atenca@aceroschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Louis Burrel  lburrel@aceroschools.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Rebecca Krueger  rkrueger@aceroschools.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Ashley Meyer  ameyer@aceroschools.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jack Knopp  jknopp@aceroschools.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Erin Salabura  esalabura@aceroschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Osvaldo Bueno  obueno@aceroschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors