Chicago (Back of the Yards)

* Last updated at 7:12 am on Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Back of the Yards College Prep

2111 W. 47th St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60609

 

Phone: 773-535-7320

Fax: 773-535-6880

School Web Site: www.boycp.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1063.5 / 1754.78 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Bobcats (boys), Lady Bobcats (girls)

Colors: Maroon & Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Patricia Brekke  pbbrekke@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-7320  

Principal: Patricia Brekke  pbbrekke@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-7320  

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 773-203-7070  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Ryan Blumberg  rblumberg@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director: Ryan Blumberg  rblumberg@cps.edu

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Alejandro Colunga  acolungajr1@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Andrew Brasher  arbrasher@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Andrew Brasher  arbrasher@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Mark Morgan  morgan.mark@district205.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Sergio Espinoza  sergioespinoza28@gmail.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Abimael Benitez Marcos  abenitez53@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Emily Alvarez  mealvarez5@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Ryan Blumberg  rblumberg@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Barbara Manjarrez  bmthull@cps.edu

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Alicia Maxwell  amaxwell4@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Cristina Galvan  cgalvan6@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Katherine DiPietro  kdipietro@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Cynthia Rivas  CRivas16@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Brooke Clark  bclark18@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Elizabeth Schack  ejschack@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Abimael Benitez Marcos  abenitez53@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Andres Avila  aavila@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Robert Anderson  rdanderson4@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Cristina Galvan  cgalvan6@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Ajanette Guzman  aguzman160@cps.edu

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Ajanette Guzman  aguzman160@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA