Chicago (Instituto Health Science Charter)

* Last updated at 8:33 am on Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Instituto Health Science Career Academy

2520 S. Western Avenue (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60608

 

Phone: 773-890-8020

Fax: 773-376-8571

School Web Site: www.ihsca.org

 

Enrollment: 648 / 1069.20 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Phoenix (boys), Phoenix (girls)

Colors: Green/Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Delta Cervantes  d.cervantes@idpl.org

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Pedro Martinez
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Delta Cervantes  d.cervantes@idpl.org

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): TBA

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Alberto Mendez  a.mendez@idpl.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Alberto Mendez  a.mendez@idpl.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: Alberto Mendez  a.mendez@idpl.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Vanessa Villarreal  v.villarreal@idpl.org

Asst. Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Marco Garduno  m.garduno@idpl.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Alberto Mendez  a.mendez@idpl.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Leo Boler  leoboler@hotmail.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Freddy Reyes  f.reyes@idpl.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Erica Marin  e.marin@idpl.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Marco Garduno  m.garduno@idpl.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Alberto Mendez  a.mendez@idpl.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Leo Boler  leoboler@hotmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Freddy Reyes  f.reyes@idpl.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors