Chicago (Instituto Health Science Charter)

* Last updated at 7:38 am on Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Instituto Health Science Career Academy

2520 S. Western Avenue (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60608

 

Phone: 773-890-8020

Fax: 773-376-8571

School Web Site: www.ihsca.org

 

Enrollment: 734 / 1211.10 (multiplied)

Nickname(s): Phoenix (boys), Phoenix (girls)

Colors: Green/Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Elias Alonzo  e.alonzo@idpl.org

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Elias Alonzo  e.alonzo@idpl.org

Principal's Assistant: Brittany Walk

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): TBA

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Alberto Mendez  a.mendez@idpl.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Alberto Mendez  a.mendez@idpl.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: Alberto Mendez  a.mendez@idpl.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matthew Butler  m.butler@idpl.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Geronima Molina  g.molina@idpl.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Marco Garduno  m.garduno@idpl.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Rolando Gonzalez  r.gonzalez@idpl.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Leo Boler  leoboler@hotmail.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Alexandria Paulsen  a.paulsen@idpl.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Robert Clanton  r.clanton@idpl.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Marco Garduno  m.garduno@idpl.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Elliott Serrano  e.serrano@idpl.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Maribel Arellano  m.arellano@idpl.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Leo Boler  leoboler@hotmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jennifer Grandfield  j.grandfield@idpl.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors