Chicago (EPIC Academy Charter)

* Last updated at 7:37 am on Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

EPIC Academy

8255 S. Houston (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60617

 

Phone: 773-535-7930

Fax: 773-535-7934

School Web Site: www.epicacademy.org

 

Enrollment: 518.5 / 855.53 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Legends (boys), Legends (girls)

Colors: Green/Purple

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Andromeda Bellamy  abellamy@epicacademy.org

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Andromeda Bellamy  abellamy@epicacademy.org

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): TBA

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Michael Rakis  mrakis@epicacademy.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Michael Rakis  mrakis@epicacademy.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: Keva Gaston  kgaston@epicacademy.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Gregory Pearson  gregory_pearson@yahoo.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Gabrielle Snyder  gsnyder@epicacademy.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Quincy Bloem  qbloem@epicacademy.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ayola Showola  ashowola@epicacademy.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Patrick Ford  pford@epicacademy.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Dominique Simmons  dsimmons@epicacademy.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kimberly Tett  Ktett@epicacademy.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Gracie Casasola  gcasasola@epicacademy.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Donnisha Levy  dlevy@epicacademy.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Michael Rakis  mrakis@epicacademy.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors