Chicago (Solorio Academy)

* Last updated at 7:30 am on Monday, November 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Eric Solorio Academy

5400 S. St. Louis Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60632

 

Phone: 773-535-9070

Fax: 773-535-9073

School ID No.: 2930

School Web Site: www.solorioacademy.org

 

Enrollment: 1139

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Sun Warriors (boys), Sun Warriors (girls)

Colors: Maroon/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Victor Iturralde  viturralde@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9070   fax 773-535-9073

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Forrest Claypool
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Victor Iturralde  viturralde@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9070   fax 773-535-9073

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Randy Ernst  rernst2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0735  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Jeff Niemiec  jdniemiec1@cps.edu
   phone 773-495-2014   fax 773-535-9073

Girls Athletic Director: Jeff Niemiec  jdniemiec1@cps.edu
   phone 773-495-2014   fax 773-535-9073

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Rogelio Manzano  RManzano@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Anthony Newell  anewell4@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Miguel Danzot  madanzot1@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Robert Dron  rdron@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Matt Erlenbaugh  merlenbaugh1@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Adrian Calleros  aacalleros@cps.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Samuel Barnett  sbarnett5@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Dan Buys  dbuys1@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Jessica Ryan  jryan5487@gmail.com

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Andres Hernandez  ahernandez656@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Alexander Peacock  apeacock2@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Arnell Seifer  aseifer78@gmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Michael Konkoleski  mjkonkoleski@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jason Beer  jmbeer@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kelsey Bakken  kbakken@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Laura Kroncke  lakroncke@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Daniel Gaichas  dgaichas@kemper.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Greta Kringle  gmkringle@cps.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Geovanni Morales  pinedageovanni@ymail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jeff Niemiec  jdniemiec1@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jason Beer  jmbeer@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jessica Ryan  jryan5487@gmail.com

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Edgar Vergara  evergara9@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Sara Barr  sbarr@sworthopedics.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: Madeleine Mollinedo  mmollinedo@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kelsey Bakken  kbakken@cps.edu