Chicago (Solorio Academy)

* Last updated at 8:15 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Eric Solorio Academy

5400 S. St. Louis Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60632

 

Phone: 773-535-9070

Fax: 773-535-9073

School Web Site: www.solorioacademy.org

 

Enrollment: 1207

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Sun Warriors (boys), Sun Warriors (girls)

Colors: Maroon/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Victor Iturralde  viturralde@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9070   fax 773-535-9073

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Victor Iturralde  viturralde@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9070   fax 773-535-9073

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 847-626-2801   fax 847-626-3840

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Andres Hernandez  ahernandez656@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director: Andres Hernandez  ahernandez656@cps.edu

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Scott Whitcomb  spwhitcomb@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Justin Rhymes  justinrhymes1@gmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Ernesto Serrano  egserrano1@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Robert Dron  rdron@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Robert Oden  rcoden1@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Adrian Calleros  aacalleros@cps.edu

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Andres Hernandez  ahernandez656@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Asnakech Worku  aworku@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Robert Dron  rdron@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Cyntia Jaramillo  rodrigocabral@att.net

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Andres Hernandez  ahernandez656@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: John Erlenbaugh  jderlenbaugh@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Monique Bennett  Moniquebennett8714@gmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Rodrigo Cabral  rcabral6@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Ivan Diaz Arias  irdiazarias@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Viridiana Lopez  vslopez2@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Ashley Bland  abland4@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Ashley Bland  abland4@cps.edu

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Charlotte Piwowar  cpiwowar@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Roberto Ochoa  rochoa13@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Greta Kringle  gmkringle@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Stephanie Fernandez  sfernandez24@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Asnakech Worku  aworku@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Ivan Diaz Arias  irdiazarias@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Margaret Ryan  mhryan@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Stephanie Fernandez  sfernandez24@cps.edu

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: John Erlenbaugh  jderlenbaugh@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Chris Thomas  cthomas143@cps.edu

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Mariel Rancel  mrrancel@cps.edu

Debate Coach: Conor Cameron  ccameron3@cps.edu

Band Director: Madeleine Mollinedo  mmollinedo@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: Madeleine Mollinedo  mmollinedo@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Viridiana Lopez  vslopez2@cps.edu

Halftime Dance Coach: Ashley Bland  abland4@cps.edu