Chicago (Westinghouse College Prep)

* Last updated at 12:15 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Westinghouse College Prep

3223 W. Franklin Blvd. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60624

 

Phone: 773-534-6400

Fax: 773-534-6422

School Web Site: newwestinghouse.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1220 / 2013.00 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Lady Warriors (girls)

Colors: Kelly Green/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 4 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Christopher Washington  cawashington4@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-6400.18690  

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Pedro Martinez
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Terrell Burgess  wtburgess@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Other Administrator: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 773-203-7070  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Christopher Washington  cawashington4@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-6400.18690  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Christopher Washington  cawashington4@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-6400.18690  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Danny Lopez  dlopez245@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Rafie Fields  rfields4@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Russell Briggs  russell.briggs@chicagopolice.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Rafie Fields  rfields4@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Julius Carter  jcarter5@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Benjamin Ordaz  bbordaz1@cps.edu

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Omar Gomez  ogomez32@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Patricia Alfaro  palfaro2@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mark Thigpen  mthigpen2@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: DeJa Willingham  ddwillingham1@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Omar Gomez  ogomez32@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Maurice McClinton  Mkmcclinton@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Julius Carter  jcarter5@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Russell Briggs  russell.briggs@chicagopolice.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Sahlih As-Salaam  gwcpcoachsahlih@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Faye Stevens  fsjett@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jaileen Saez  JSaez10@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Benjamin Ordaz  bbordaz1@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Omar Gomez  ogomez32@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Andrew Alexander  acalexander2@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Sahlih As-Salaam  gwcpcoachsahlih@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Mark Mocarski  mmocarski@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Maurice McClinton  Mkmcclinton@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Debate Coach: TBA

Vocal Director: Madelyn Merrell  mjmerrell@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: Madelyn Merrell  mjmerrell@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Faye Stevens  fsjett@cps.edu