Chicago (Providence St. Mel)

* Last updated at 8:14 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Providence St. Mel High School

119 S. Central Park (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60624

 

Phone: 773-722-4600

Fax: 773-722-9004

School Web Site: www.psmnow.com

 

Enrollment: 156 / 257.40 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Catholic, Chicago Prep

Nickname(s): Knights (boys), Lady Knights (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Cook

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Joshuan McNeal  mcnealj@psmnow.com

President: Jeanette Butala  jmbutala@psmnow.com
   phone 773-722-4600.1110  

Executive Chairman: Paul J. Adams  p119@aol.com
   phone 773-722-4600   fax 773-722-9004

Principal: Tim Ervin  ervint@psmnow.com
   phone 773-722-4600.5071   fax 773-722-9004

Principal's Assistant: Laura Dixon  Dixonl@psmnow.com
   phone 773-722-4600  

Boys Athletic Director: Joshuan McNeal  mcnealj@psmnow.com

Girls Athletic Director: Joshuan McNeal  mcnealj@psmnow.com

Activities Director: Joshuan McNeal  mcnealj@psmnow.com

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tim Ervin  ervint@psmnow.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Owen Pelzer  pelzero@psmnow.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Owen Pelzer  pelzero@psmnow.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Owen Pelzer  pelzero@psmnow.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Teresa Cullen  cullent@psmnow.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Brandon Sellers  sellersb@psmnow.com

Vocal Director: Brandon Sellers  sellersb@psmnow.com

Marching Band Director: Brandon Sellers  sellersb@psmnow.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Stephanie Taylor  taylors@psmnow.com