Chicago (Mt. Carmel)

* Last updated at 7:14 am on Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Mt. Carmel High School

6410 S. Dante Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60637

 

Phone: 773-324-1020

Fax: 773-324-9235

School Web Site: www.mchs.org

 

Enrollment: 1189 / 1961.85 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Catholic

Nickname(s): Caravan (boys)

Colors: Brown/White

School Type: Non-Public Boys

County: Cook

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Scott Tabernacki  stabernacki@mchs.org
   phone 773-324-1020  

Principal: Scott Tabernacki  stabernacki@mchs.org
   phone 773-324-1020  

Principal's Assistant: Jill Luecker  jluecker@mchs.org

Dean of Faculty: Bill Nolan  bnolan@mchs.org

Other Administrator: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Phil Segroves  psegroves@mchs.org
   phone 773-359-0481  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Mary Mann  mmann@mchs.org
   phone 773-359-0460  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: John Grubisich  jgrubisich@mchs.org

Activities Director: Brooks Nevrly  bnevrly@mchs.org

Activities Director: Bill Nolan  bnolan@mchs.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brian Hurry  bhurry@mchs.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Phil Segroves  psegroves@mchs.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Armando Gonzalez  agonzalez1@outlook.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Dan Burke  dburke@mchs.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jordan Lynch  jlynch@mchs.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mike Minogue  mminogue@mchs.org

Boys Ice Hockey Head Coach: Tom Mayhan  bigabs4@gmail.com

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Matthew McGuire  mmcguire@mchs.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Antonio Godinez  agodinez@mchs.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Matthew McGuire  mmcguire@mchs.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach AWD only: James Wilson  10jaywil@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Mark Antonietti  mantonietti@mchs.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: James Wilson  10jaywil@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Brooks Nevrly  bnevrly@mchs.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Alex Tsirtsis  atsirtsis@mchs.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Joe Qualter  joseph.qualter@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Erin Cronin  ecronin@mchs.org

Chess Coach: Jon Berry  jberry@mchs.org

Group Interpretation Director: TBA

Esports Coach: Dominic Scheuring  dscheuring@mchs.org

Speech Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Dan Burke  dburke@mchs.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Caitlin Reynolds  mccaravancheer@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA