Chicago (De La Salle)

* Last updated at 10:44 am on Friday, June 21, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

De La Salle Institute

3434 S. Michigan Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60616

 

Phone: 312-842-7355

Fax: 312-842-2115

School Web Site: www.dls.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 701.5 / 1157.48 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Catholic, Girls Catholic Athletic (GCAC)

Nickname(s): Meteors (boys), Meteors (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Gold

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Cook

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tom Schergen  schergent@dls.org
   phone 312-842-7355  

Principal: Tom Schergen  schergent@dls.org
   phone 312-842-7355  

Principal's Assistant: Kaitlin Barnotes  barnotesk@dls.org

Asst. Prin: Paul Dirschl  dirschlp@dls.org

Dean Of Students: Jake Callinan  callinanj@dls.org

President: Mike Zunica  mzunica@brrice.org
   phone 773-429-4300   fax 773-925-2093

Boys Athletic Director: Tom White  whitet@dls.org
   phone 312-842-7355.118   fax 312-842-5640

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Michael Boehm  boehmm@dls.org
   phone 312-842-7355  

Girls Athletic Director: Tom White  whitet@dls.org
   phone 312-842-7355.118   fax 312-842-5640

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Anna Marassa  marassaa@dls.org
   phone 773-650-6800  

Activities Director: Sean Miller  millers@dls.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Glenn Kubek  kubekg@dls.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Gary DeCesare  gtdball@gmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Rich Barnotes  barnotesr@dls.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: William Hines  hinesw@dls.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Harold Blackmon  blackmonh@dls.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Vince Correa  correav@dls.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Francisco Martinez  martinezf@dls.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Monique Cruz  cruzm@dls.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Steve Hopkins  hopkinss@dls.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Shanna Pickett  shannadarisse@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Anna Marassa  marassaa@dls.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Monique Cruz  cruzm@dls.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jason Davidson  davidsonj@dls.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Matt Stevenson  stevensonm@dls.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Tim Colletti  collettit@dls.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Arianna Canales  arianna.canales11@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Amy Worley  coachchamey@yahoo.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Fred Muehleman  muehlemanf@dls.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Frankie Castagna  castagnaf@dls.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Carlos Nunez  nunezc@dls.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Monique Cruz  cruzm@dls.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Amanda Bixman  bixmana@dls.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Shanna Pickett  shannadarisse@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Anna Marassa  marassaa@dls.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Monique Cruz  cruzm@dls.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Jason Davidson  davidsonj@dls.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Mike Galvan  mgalvan55@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Chess Coach: George Dzuricsko  dzuricskog@dls.org

Esports Coach: Danny Villa  villad@dls.org

Band Director: Todd Schultz  schultzt@dls.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Amy Worley  coachchamey@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Sean Miller  millers@dls.org