Chicago (De La Salle)

* Last updated at 10:06 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

De La Salle Institute

3434 S. Michigan Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60616

 

Phone: 312-842-7355

Fax: 312-842-2115

School Web Site: www.dls.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 791.5 / 1305.98 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Catholic, Girls Catholic Athletic (GCAC)

Nickname(s): Meteors (boys), Meteors (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Gold

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Cook

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tom Schergen  schergent@dls.org
   phone 312-842-7355  

Principal: Tom Schergen  schergent@dls.org
   phone 312-842-7355  

Principal's Assistant: Kaitlin Barnotes  barnotesk@dls.org

Asst. Principal: Paul Dirschl  dirschlp@dls.org

Dean Of Students: TBA

President: Anne Marie Tirpak  tirpaka@dls.org

Boys Athletic Director: Tom White  whitet@dls.org
   phone 312-842-7355.118   fax 312-842-5640

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Michael Boehm  boehmm@dls.org
   phone 312-842-7355  

Girls Athletic Director: Tom White  whitet@dls.org
   phone 312-842-7355.118   fax 312-842-5640

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Anna Marassa  marassaa@dls.org
   phone 773-650-6800  

Activities Director: Sean Miller  millers@dls.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Keronn Walker  keronnw@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Gary DeCesare  decesareg@dls.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Miguel Lopez  ml8pcla@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Rueben Simms  ra.sims91@yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Marty Quinn  quinnm@dls.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Vince Correa  correav@dls.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Rich Barnotes  barnotesr@dls.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Francisco Martinez  martinezf@dls.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Monique Cruz  cruzm@dls.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Steve Hopkins  hopkinss@dls.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Chris Goffer  gofferc@dls.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Keba Phipps  kebaphipps96@gmail.com

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Monique Cruz  cruzm@dls.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jason Davidson  davidsonj@dls.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Matt Stevenson  stevensonm@dls.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Tim Colletti  collettit@dls.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Sara Tolva  tolvas@dls.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Amy Worley  coachchamey@yahoo.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Fred Muehleman  muehlemanf@dls.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Frankie Castagna  castagnaf@dls.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Carlos Nunez  nunezc@dls.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Monique Cruz  cruzm@dls.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Amanda Bixman  bixmana@dls.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Robell McMiller  mcmillerr@dls.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Anna Marassa  marassaa@dls.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Monique Cruz  cruzm@dls.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Jason Davidson  davidsonj@dls.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Mike Galvan  mgalvan55@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Chess Coach: George Dzuricsko  dzuricskog@dls.org

Band Director: Todd Schultz  schultzt@dls.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Amy Worley  coachchamey@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Sean Miller  millers@dls.org