Chicago (Brother Rice)

* Last updated at 2:17 pm on Wednesday, July 1, 2020

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Brother Rice High School

10001 S. Pulaski Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60655

 

Phone: 773-429-4300

Fax: 773-779-5118

School Web Site: www.brotherrice.org

 

Enrollment: 1426 / 2352.90 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Catholic

Nickname(s): Crusaders (boys)

Colors: Maroon/Burnt Orange

School Type: Non-Public Boys

County: Cook

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Robert Alberts  ralberts@brrice.org
   phone 773-429-4396   fax 773-779-5239

Principal: Robert Alberts  ralberts@brrice.org
   phone 773-429-4396   fax 773-779-5239

Principal's Assistant: Darlene Diehl  ddiehl@brrice.org
   phone 773-429-4309   fax 773-779-5239

Asst. Principal: Karen VanAssen  kschissler@brrice.org

Boys Athletic Director: Jim Prunty  jprunty@brrice.org
   phone 773-429-4300   fax 708-989-2017

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Dina Altobelli  daltobelli@brrice.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Bobby Frasor  bfrasor@brrice.org

Activities Director: Matt Prunckle  mprunckle@brrice.org
   phone 773-429-4300  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Sean McBride  smcbride@brrice.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Bobby Frasor  bfrasor@brrice.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Daniel Dwyer  ddwyer@brrice.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tom Wazio  twazio@brrice.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Brian Badke  bbadke@brrice.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mark Krizic  markkrizic@pga.com

Boys Ice Hockey Head Coach: Paul Manning  pmanning@brrice.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Boys Rugby Head Coach: Sean Sullivan  sean-sullivan@hotmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Matt Prunckle  mprunckle@brrice.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Tony Cichowicz  tony.cichowicz@yahoo.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Rob Vogt  robvogtusc@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tom Wazio  twazio@brrice.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Daniel Dwyer  ddwyer@brrice.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Frank Mulcrone  fmulcrones@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Ken Bringe  kenbringe@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Erika Kicher  erika.kicher@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kyle Watson  kwatson@impactphysicaltherapy.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Ted Lowrey  ted.lowery22@yahoo.com

Bass Fishing Coach: Jim Opoka  james.opoka@dhs.gov

Chess Coach: Leslie Luxem  lluxem@brrice.org

Band Director: TBA

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Zach Zielinski  zzielinski@brrice.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Michelle England  mengland@brrice.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors