Chicago (Douglass)

* Last updated at 10:06 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Frederick A. Douglass Academy

543 N. Waller Avenue (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60644

 

Phone: 773-534-6176

Fax: 773-534-6172

School Web Site: www.douglassacademy.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 59 / 97.35 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Tigers (boys), Tigers (girls)

Colors: Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Matthew Muhammad  mmuhammad2@cps.edu

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Pedro Martinez
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: TBA

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): TBA

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Matthew Muhammad  mmuhammad2@cps.edu

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Matthew Muhammad  mmuhammad2@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matt Iverson  mbiverson@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Dennis White  dennis@motivateme.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: TBA

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Gerald Roberson  garoberson@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Gerald Roberson  garoberson@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Matthew Muhammad  mmuhammad2@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Tasha Elmore  laelmore@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Matthew Muhammad  mmuhammad2@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA