Chicago (C. Academy)

* Last updated at 1:23 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Chicago Academy High School

3400 N. Austin, 3rd Floor (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60634

 

Phone: 773-534-0181

Fax: 773-534-0192

School Web Site: chicagoacademy.net

 

Enrollment: 545 / 899.25 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Cougars (boys), Lady Cougars (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Gray

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Eric Miller  esmiller2@cps.edu
   phone 586-524-2524  

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Lydia Ryan  laryan2@cps.edu

Asst. Principal: Ryan Leonard  rpleonard@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Karl Kemp  kkemp@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6725  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Eric Miller  esmiller2@cps.edu
   phone 586-524-2524  

Girls Athletic Director: Eric Miller  esmiller2@cps.edu
   phone 586-524-2524  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Marc Tollerude  Mctollerud@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Eric Miller  esmiller2@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Victor Munoz  vmunoz@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: David Shumaker  dashumaker@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Daniel Jeske  dsjeske@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Sean Hamilton  schamilton@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brock Massie  bmassie1@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Marina Duffy  maduffy1@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Eric Wetzel  ejwetzel@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Erica Chavarria  erchavarria@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Sean Hamilton  schamilton@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Brooke Robinson  brobinson58@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Vanessa Fletcher  vlfletcher@northpark.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kayti Childers  Kechilders@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Sean Hamilton  schamilton@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Brock Massie  bmassie1@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Marina Duffy  maduffy1@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA