Chicago (Rickover Naval Academy)

* Last updated at 7:46 am on Thursday, June 13, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rickover Naval Academy

5700 W. Berteau Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60634

 

Phone: 773-534-2890

Fax: 773-534-2895

School Web Site: www.rickovernaval.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 443.5 / 731.78 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Sea Dragons (boys), Lady Sea Dragons (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Vegas Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Michael J. Biela  mjbiela@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-2890   fax 773-534-2895

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Pedro Martinez
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Michael J. Biela  mjbiela@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-2890   fax 773-534-2895

Principal's Assistant: Flora Cooper  fdcooper@cps.edu

Asst. Principal: Jeffrey Rodriguez  Jrodriguez694@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): TBA

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Racxeel Medrano  rmedrano1@cps.edu

Boys Athletic Director: Guillermo Mejia  glmejia@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director: Racxeel Medrano  rmedrano1@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director: Guillermo Mejia  glmejia@cps.edu

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matthew Gartner  ENGINEER@SUBSTUDIOS.COM

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ron Jacoby  rjacoby1@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jarred Stiles  Jstiles290@yahoo.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Glen Flanagan  gdflanagan50@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Ron Jacoby  rjacoby1@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Bu Reh  breh4@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Jason Withington  Jlwithington@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ron Jacoby  rjacoby1@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Guillermo Mejia  glmejia@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Lloyd Chambers  lchambers1@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Gregory Reyes  greyes81@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Andrew Holden  ajholden1@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Lloyd Chambers  lchambers1@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Liliana Aristizabal  laristizaba@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Sandy Seitz  sandygseitz@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Rebecca Gartner  rgartner@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Christopher Makowski  Cmakowski@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Racxeel Medrano  rmedrano1@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Bu Reh  breh4@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jason Withington  Jlwithington@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Guillermo Mejia  glmejia@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Abel Pereyra  misterpereyra@yahoo.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Lloyd Chambers  lchambers1@cps.edu

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Christopher Makowski  Cmakowski@cps.edu

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Andrew Holden  ajholden1@cps.edu

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Guillermo Mejia  glmejia@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Nicholas Geannopoulos  nsgeannoloulos@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors