Chicago (Phoenix Military Academy)

* Last updated at 8:14 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Phoenix Military Academy

145 S. Campbell Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60612

 

Phone: 773-534-7275

Fax: 773-534-7273

School Web Site: phoenixmilitary.org

 

Enrollment: 551.5 / 909.98 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Firebirds (boys), Firebirds (girls)

Colors: Black/Red

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Michael Martinez  mmartinez227@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9230   fax 773-535-9411

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Ferdinand Wipachit  fwipachit@cps.k12.il.us
   phone 773-534-7275   fax 773-534-7273

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 847-626-2801   fax 847-626-3840

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Michael Martinez  mmartinez227@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9230   fax 773-535-9411

Girls Athletic Director: Michael Martinez  mmartinez227@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9230   fax 773-535-9411

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Michael Martinez  mmartinez227@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Kejuan Skanes  kmskanes1@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Joshua Cross  jdcross6@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Anthony Tramil  atramil2@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: William Stritzel  wstritzel@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Otto Rodriguez  otto@streetsoccerusa.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Anthony Tramil  atramil2@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Anelle Breitsprecher  abreitsprecher@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Daniel Curin  danielcurin@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Mayra Jimenez  mjimenez51@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Anelle Breitsprecher  abreitsprecher@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Christopher Narvaez  sfc.c.narvaez.cn@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Rachel Urquhart  rlurquhart@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Roland Paris  rdparis@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Otto Rodriguez  otto@streetsoccerusa.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Christopher Narvaez  sfc.c.narvaez.cn@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Roland Paris  rdparis@cps.edu

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Daniel Curin  danielcurin@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Debate Coach: Robert Edwards  rwedwards@cps.edu

Competitive Flags Coach: Paula Novak  pmnovak@cps.edu

Newspaper Adviser: Katie Comeford  kcomeford@cps.edu

Band Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Rachel Urquhart  rlurquhart@cps.edu