Chicago (Payton)

* Last updated at 8:14 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Walter Payton College Prep High School

1034 N. Wells St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60610

 

Phone: 773-534-0034

Fax: 773-534-0035

School Web Site: wpcp.org

 

Enrollment: 1186.5 / 1957.73 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Grizzlies (boys), Grizzlies (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Curtis Nunnery  cnunnery1@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0034  

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Fareeda Shabazz  fjshabazz@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7554   fax 773-534-7612

Asst. Principal: Rebecca Kijek  rlkijek@gmail.com

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 847-626-2801   fax 847-626-3840

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Curtis Nunnery  cnunnery1@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0034  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Curtis Nunnery  cnunnery1@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0034  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Garry Gustafson  garrgus26@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ross Burt  drburt@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Bob General  rjgeneral@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Daniel Dziubski  dadziubski@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Craig Knoche  cjknoche@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: David Gilmer  dgilmer@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: Kunal Jerath  kjerath21@gmail.com

Boys Softball Head Coach: Matt Murphy  MMurphy37@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Paul Escobar  pescobar@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach AWD only: Daniel Dziubski  dadziubski@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Tom Arndt  tarndt@loy.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ed Harvey  eharvey11@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Casey Feeney  cpfeeney@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Curtis Nunnery  cnunnery1@cps.edu

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Mia Mastrangeli  mmastrangel@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jacqueline Sulisz  jsulisz@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jeffrey Bryant  jhayes-brya@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Eda Davidman  send2eda@yahoo.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Megan Fuechsl  mnfuechsl@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Rick Simpson  rick.simpson8@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Sarah Jonathan  sarahjonathan1@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Sarah Kotnik  sossarah25@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Marissa Shannon  mkhenderson@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Ginna Roach  vroach@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Paul Escobar  pescobar@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Cynthia Bedolla  cbedolla4@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jean Casserly  JACasserly@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jeffrey Bryant  jhayes-brya@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Amy Wallace  aewallace3@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jen Elgin  jennifer.elgin@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Kunal Jerath  kjerath21@gmail.com

Debate Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: Michelle Mowery  mlmowery@cps.edu

Vocal Director: Nythia Martinez  nmrivera1@cps.edu

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kirk Halverson  khalverson@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jocelyn Andino  jocelyncandino@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Eda Davidman  send2eda@yahoo.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Megan Fuechsl  mnfuechsl@cps.edu