Chicago (Payton)

* Last updated at 1:26 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Walter Payton College Prep High School

1034 N. Wells St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60610

 

Phone: 773-534-0034

Fax: 773-534-0035

School Web Site: wpcp.org

 

Enrollment: 1025 / 1691.25 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Grizzlies (boys), Grizzlies (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: George Klupchak  gklupchak@cps.edu

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Tim Devine  tpdevine@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0034   fax 773-535-0035

Asst. Principal: David Adamji  ddadamji@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Karl Kemp  kkemp@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6725  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: George Klupchak  gklupchak@cps.edu

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Curtis Nunnery  cnunnery1@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director: George Klupchak  gklupchak@cps.edu

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Curtis Nunnery  cnunnery1@cps.edu

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Phil Gary  pgary1@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Bob General  rjgeneral@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Fred Schuler  fschuler@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: George Klupchak  gklupchak@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: David Gilmer  dgilmer@cps.edu

Boys Softball Head Coach: Matt Murphy  MMurphy37@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Paul Escobar  pescobar@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Tom Arndt  TCArndt@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ed Harvey  eharvey11@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Casey Feeney  cpfeeney@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Aisha Khan  arkhan4@cps.edu

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Joshua Greenberg  jlgreenberg@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jacqueline Sulisz  jsulisz@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kelly Block  kablock1@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Mistylynn Wolak  MMWolak@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Megan Fuechsl  mnfuechsl@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Marissa Henderson  mkhenderson@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Ginna Roach  vroach@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Paul Escobar  pescobar@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jean Casserly  JACasserly@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Kelly Block  kablock1@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Darcy Leslie  djleslie@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jen Elgin  jennifer.elgin@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Kunal Jerath  kjerath21@gmail.com

Debate Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: Michelle Mowery  mlmowery@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Mistylynn Wolak  MMWolak@cps.edu

Halftime Dance Coach: Megan Fuechsl  mnfuechsl@cps.edu