Chicago (Dyett)

* Last updated at 7:31 am on Monday, December 10, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Dyett High School for the Arts

555 E. 51st St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60615

 

Phone: 773-535-1825

Fax: 773-535-1037

School Web Site: www.newdyett.org/

 

Enrollment: 328

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Beulah McLoyd  bamcloyd@cps.k12.il.us
   phone 773-535-1825   fax 773-535-1036

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Beulah McLoyd  bamcloyd@cps.k12.il.us
   phone 773-535-1825   fax 773-535-1036

Principal's Assistant: Tierre Brunson  tbrunson@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Karl Kemp  kkemp@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6725  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Jamaal Gill  jfgill@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1825   fax 773-535-1036

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Jamaal Gill  jfgill@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1825   fax 773-535-1036

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mark Hammond  m_hammond50@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jamaal Gill  jfgill@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Darrell Bullock  dbullock5@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Enoch Smith  Essmith1@cps.edu

Boys Softball Head Coach: Mark Hammond  m_hammond50@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Kyle Bollar  kdbollar@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Jamaal Gill  jfgill@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Darrell Bullock  dbullock5@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Valencia Fleming-Smith  vjfleming-smith@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Stephanie Kawesch  skawesch@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Lashawn Cox  LDcox@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Kyle Bollar  kdbollar@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Darrell Kelly  ddkelly@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Catherine Powell  capowell@cps.edu

Student Council Adviser: Kyle Bollar  kdbollar@cps.edu