Chicago (Dyett)

* Last updated at 7:37 am on Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Dyett High School for the Arts

555 E. 51st St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60615

 

Phone: 773-535-1825

Fax: 773-535-1037

School Web Site: www.newdyett.org/

 

Enrollment: 444

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Cortez McCoy  camccoy@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-7764  

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Cortez McCoy  camccoy@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-7764  

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Karl Kemp  kkemp@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6725  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Jamaal Gill  jfgill@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1825   fax 773-535-1036

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Jamaal Gill  jfgill@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1825   fax 773-535-1036

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Robert Miller  rmiller@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jamaal Gill  jfgill@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Darrell Bullock  dbullock5@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Armando Duran  aaduran1@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Armando Duran  aaduran1@cps.edu

Boys Softball Head Coach: Jamaal Gill  jfgill@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Zena Townsend  ztownsend@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Armando Duran  aaduran1@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Darrell Bullock  dbullock5@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Valencia Fleming-Smith  vjfleming-smith@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Gerrica Davis  gdavis32@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Tia Speat  tjspeat@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Valencia Fleming-Smith  vjfleming-smith@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Darrell Kelly  ddkelly@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Gerrica Davis  gdavis32@cps.edu

Student Council Adviser: TBA