Chicago (Dyett)

* Last updated at 8:32 am on Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Dyett High School for the Arts

555 E. 51st St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60615

 

Phone: 773-535-1825

Fax: 773-535-1037

School Web Site: www.newdyett.org/

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 554.5

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District:

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Doreatha Butler  dbutler3@cps.edu

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Pedro Martinez
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Doreatha Butler  dbutler3@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: Maximilian Cole  macole5@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 773-203-7070  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Jamaal Gill  jfgill@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1825   fax 773-535-1036

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Jamaal Gill  jfgill@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-1825   fax 773-535-1036

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Keith Conner  Kconner@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jamaal Gill  jfgill@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Kimani Harris  kharris146@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Darrell Bullock  dbullock5@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Marques Reed  mreed33@cps.edu

Boys Softball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Darien Williams  dwilliams668@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Jadyn Jordan  jrjbird26@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Tabari Johnson  tjohnson194@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Valencia Fleming-Smith  vjfleming-smith@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Kathy Madison  kmadisonrobinson@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Amya Rycraw  asrycraw1@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Felicia Mathis  fmathis1@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Angel Robinson  arobinson199@cps.edu

Girls Flag Football Head Coach: Kathy Madison  kmadisonrobinson@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Darien Williams  dwilliams668@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Lashawn Cox  LDcox@cps.edu

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Tabari Johnson  tjohnson194@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: Reginald Simmons  rbsimmons@cps.edu

Speech Coach: Reginald Simmons  rbsimmons@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: Da'sean Wilson  dwilson143@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Felicia Mathis  fmathis1@cps.edu

Student Council Adviser: Cinque Cullar  cjcullar@cps.edu