Chicago (Northside)

* Last updated at 10:26 pm on Monday, July 6, 2020

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Northside College Preparatory High School

5501 N. Kedzie Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60625

 

Phone: 773-534-3954

Fax: 773-583-2531

School Web Site: northsideprep.org

 

Enrollment: 1065 / 1757.25 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Mustangs (boys), Mustangs (girls)

Colors: Maroon/Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Andrew Mayer  AMayer@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-3961   fax 773-583-2531

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Kelly Mest  klmest@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Assistant Principal: Barry Smith  brsmith6@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Karl Kemp  kkemp@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6725  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Henry Henderson  hhenderson@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-3961   fax 773-583-2531

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Andrew Mayer  AMayer@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-3961   fax 773-583-2531

Girls Athletic Director: Henry Henderson  hhenderson@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-3961   fax 773-583-2531

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Andrew Mayer  AMayer@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-3961   fax 773-583-2531

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Bill Rosencrans  wrosencrans@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matt Rollins  mvrollins@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: David Kresl

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Bryan Cobb  cobb.bryan@gmail.com

Boys Diving Head Coach: Taylor Enerson  tmenerson@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: David Kresl

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: John Bannon  johnbann12@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: TBA

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Natalie O'Connell  n_oconnell23@yahoo.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Alexander Hughes  ACHughes2@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Bryan Cobb  cobb.bryan@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Nicole Flores  naflores@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Natalie O'Connell  n_oconnell23@yahoo.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach, Girls Badminton Head Coach: John Szeto

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Henry Henderson  hhenderson@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Marvin White  marvwhite67@aol.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Charles Milbert  cdmilbert1@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Alexander Hughes  ACHughes2@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Elizabeth Duerst  erduerst@cps.edu

Girls Diving Head Coach: Taylor Enerson  tmenerson@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Deborah Johnson  dtjohnson24@cps.edu

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Lynn Gerbec  lcgerbec1@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Henry Henderson  hhenderson@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Robert Albritton  RLAlbritton@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Sophia Antonio  smantonio@wesleyan.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Alexander Hughes  ACHughes2@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Charles Milbert  cdmilbert1@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Nicole Flores  naflores@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Clare Donnelly  cdonnelly235@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Elizabeth Eakin  epeakin@cps.edu

Debate Coach: Adam Hausman  alhausman@cps.edu

Speech Coach: Kyra Doherty  ksdoherty@cps.edu

Newspaper Adviser: Dianne Malueg  drmalueg@cps.edu

Band Director: Mike Lill  mflill@cps.edu

Orchestra Director: Leo Park  lypark@cps.edu

Vocal Director: Nythia Martinez  nmrivera1@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: Mike Lill  mflill@cps.edu

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA