Chicago (Brooks)

* Last updated at 1:47 pm on Friday, July 19, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Gwendolyn Brooks College Prep Academy

250 E. 111th St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60628

 

Phone: 773-535-9930

Fax: 773-535-9939

School Web Site: brookscollegeprep.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 874.5 / 1442.93 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Shannae Jackson  sbjackson1@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9930   fax 773-535-9939

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Pedro Martinez
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Shannae Jackson  sbjackson1@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9930   fax 773-535-9939

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 773-203-7070  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Candis Jackson  ckjackson1@cps.edu

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Candis Jackson  ckjackson1@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Anthony Beale  TonyBeale@comcast.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: George Montgomery  gmontgomery2@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Anton Collins  adcollins11@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Frank Miller  fmiller@embarcchicago.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Myles Best  mylsbst@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Norberto Lopez  nlopez76@cps.edu

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Austin Prater  aprater@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Conrad Gordon  cegordon2@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Frank Miller  fmiller@embarcchicago.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Maddy Peterek  mkpeterek@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Austin Prater  aprater@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jasmine Robinson  JRRobinson8@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Lindora Kamalu  lkamalu1@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Frank Miller  fmiller@embarcchicago.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Tamario Jones  brookscheercoach@yahoo.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Marian Warren  mcwarren1@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kennard Johnson  kjohnson4@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Norberto Lopez  nlopez76@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Austin Prater  aprater@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Conrad Gordon  cegordon2@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Frank Miller  fmiller@embarcchicago.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Nakeyta Clair  Nakeytaclair13@icloud.com

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Lawrence Johnson  lwjohnson6@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Jose Garza  Jog@flash.net

Esports Coach: Anthony Stulgate Jr  astulgatejr@cps.edu

Band Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Tamario Jones  brookscheercoach@yahoo.com

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA