Chicago (Whitney Young)

* Last updated at 12:15 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Whitney Young Magnet High School

211 S. Laflin (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60607

 

Phone: 773-534-7500

Fax: 773-534-7261

School Web Site: www.wyoung.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1924 / 3174.60 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Dolphins (boys), Dolphins (girls)

Colors: Orange/Navy

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Chris Cassidy  cgcassidy@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7332   fax 773-534-7527

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Pedro Martinez
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Rickey Harris  rfharris1@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7500   fax 312-610-4950

Principal's Assistant: Valerie Spann  vspann@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7500.23725   fax 773-534-7261

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 773-203-7070  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Chris Cassidy  cgcassidy@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7332   fax 773-534-7527

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Matthew Castle  mcastle1@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director: Chris Cassidy  cgcassidy@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7332   fax 773-534-7527

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Matthew Castle  mcastle1@cps.edu

Activities Director: TBA

Activities Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Chris Cassidy  cgcassidy@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tyrone Slaughter  wyoungbb@yahoo.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Nick Maksa  nwmaksa@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Eric Wiegmann  edwiegmann@cps.edu

Boys Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: Daniel Finger  daniel.kerry.finger@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Matthew Castle  mcastle1@cps.edu

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Cameron MacKenzie  ctmackenzie@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Nick Maksa  nwmaksa@cps.edu

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Maxwell Boettcher  maxwellboettcher@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Carl Abram  tenniscoach4life@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Eric Wiegmann  edwiegmann@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Angelo Espinoza  angelo2744@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Tita Kontodiakos  skontodiako@cps.edu

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kristen Harper  Harper.kristen26@gmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Caneka Davis  ctdavis11@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Philip Wallace  Pwallace1@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Melanye Reid  melanyejade@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Tonay Tucker  ttucker@cps.edu

Girls Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Deborah Johnson  dtjohnson24@cps.edu

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Nick Maksa  nwmaksa@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mike Hinrichs  mphinrichs@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Zoe Saphir  zoesaphir1@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Gerald Winston  gowinston@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Carl Abram  tenniscoach4life@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Philip Wallace  Pwallace1@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Samuel Almendarez  samuel.almendarez@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Daniel Hart  dhart11@cps.edu

Debate Coach: Vita Scott-Harris  vkscott-harris@cps.edu

Esports Coach: Anthony Gonzalez  amgonzalez51@cps.edu

Band Director: James Barbick  jrbarbick@cps.edu

Orchestra Director: Michael Mascari  mrmascari@cps.edu

Vocal Director: Eunhae Jeong  ejeong@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: James Barbick  jrbarbick@cps.edu

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Melanye Reid  melanyejade@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Tonay Tucker  ttucker@cps.edu

Student Council Adviser: TBA