Chicago (Whitney Young)

* Last updated at 2:11 pm on Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Whitney Young Magnet High School

211 S. Laflin (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60607

 

Phone: 773-534-7500

Fax: 773-534-7261

School Web Site: www.wyoung.org

 

Enrollment: 1914 / 3158.10 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Dolphins (boys), Dolphins (girls)

Colors: Orange/Navy

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Chris Cassidy  cgcassidy@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7332   fax 773-534-7527

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Joyce Kenner  jdkenner@cps.k12.il.us
   phone 773-534-7500   fax 773-534-7261

Principal's Assistant: Valerie Spann  vspann@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7500   fax 773-534-7261

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Karl Kemp  kkemp@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6725  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Chris Cassidy  cgcassidy@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7332   fax 773-534-7527

Girls Athletic Director: Chris Cassidy  cgcassidy@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7332   fax 773-534-7527

Activities Director: TBA

Activities Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Chris Cassidy  cgcassidy@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tyrone Slaughter  wyoungbb@yahoo.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Carl Abram  tenniscoach4life@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Billy Poole-Harris  bpoole-harr@cps.edu

Boys Diving Head Coach: Dar Novak  dnovak@facs.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Chris Mallette  chris.mallette37@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Cole Hyland  cole.hyland@gmail.com

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: James Speth  jrspeth@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Ian McCarthy  imccarthy@cps.edu

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Alex George  alexjgeorge13@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Carl Abram  tenniscoach4life@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Eric Wiegmann  edwiegmann@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Justin Parra

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Carlos Solis  carlos105solis@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Jamie Rosenbaum  rosenbaumjamie@gmail.com

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Corry Irvin

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Keirstyn McEvoy  keirstyn.a.mcevoy@gmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Bob Geiger

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Al Edwards  aedwards4@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Keirstyn McEvoy  keirstyn.a.mcevoy@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Tonay Tucker  ttucker@cps.edu

Girls Diving Head Coach: Dar Novak  dnovak@facs.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Derrick Colton  dcolton@panaceagroup.com

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Allison Borys  aborys@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mike Hinrichs  mphinrichs@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Ross Labeux  rosslabauex@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Margaret Pircon  mpircon@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Carl Abram  tenniscoach4life@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Dempsey Willard

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Al Edwards  aedwards4@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Carlos Solis  carlos105solis@gmail.com

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Luis Solis  solisluis61@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Danyel Read  danyel.read@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Paul Kash  pjkash@cps.edu

Debate Coach: Angela Iagaru  ariagaru@cps.edu

Debate Coach: Benjamin Friedman  bifriedman@cps.edu

Band Director: James Barbick  jrbarbick@cps.edu

Orchestra Director: Michael Mascari  mrmascari@cps.edu

Vocal Director: Eunhae Jeong  ejeong@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: James Barbick  jrbarbick@cps.edu

Scholastic Bowl Coach: G. Demetrius Pritchett  mendelssohn_223@yahoo.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Keirstyn McEvoy  keirstyn.a.mcevoy@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Tonay Tucker  ttucker@cps.edu

Student Council Adviser: TBA