Chicago (Wells)

* Last updated at 1:27 pm on Friday, December 13, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Wells Community Academy High School

936 N. Ashland Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60622

 

Phone: 773-534-7014

Fax: 773-534-7078

School Web Site: wells.cps.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 378.5

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Raiders (boys), Raiderettes (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Michael Horton  mdhorton@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7319  

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Michael Stosek  msstosek@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: Rhonda Varney  rjvarney@cps.edu

Asst. Principal: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Karl Kemp  kkemp@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6725  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Michael Horton  mdhorton@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7319  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Michael Horton  mdhorton@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-7319  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Christopher Mercado  camiam57@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Michael Horton  mdhorton@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Christopher Mercado  camiam57@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Luis Carmona  luis.carmona@ulbgc.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jason Hosey  jhosey@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: David Buehring  dsbuehring@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Ian Ballogg  Iballogg@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Mariah Donley  mpdonley@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Britani Talbert  btalbert@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Isabelle Collazo  igcollazo@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Ian Ballogg  Iballogg@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Estrella Jaimes  ejaimes11@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Michael Horton  mdhorton@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Faith Petkus  Fpetkus@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Drama Director: TBA

Band Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA