Chicago (Washington)

* Last updated at 12:15 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

George Washington High School

3535 E. 114 St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60617

 

Phone: 773-535-5725

Fax: 773-535-5038

School Web Site: www.gwashingtonhs.org/

 

Enrollment: 1516.5

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Patriots (boys), Patriots (girls)

Colors: Navy/Red/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Erik Ziolkowski  ejziolkowski@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-5292  

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Pedro Martinez
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Barbara San Ramon  bsan-roman@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: Maria Soto  MASoto@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-5725  

Asst. Principal: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 773-203-7070  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Erik Ziolkowski  ejziolkowski@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-5292  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Alejandra Plascencia  aplascencia15@cps.edu

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Erik Ziolkowski  ejziolkowski@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-5292  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Alejandra Plascencia  aplascencia15@cps.edu

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Ruben Cruz  rcruz49@cps.edu

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Zachary McIntyre  zmcintyre1@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Richard Soria  rsoria3@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Matthew Schmeski  mjschmeski@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Timothy McCormick  Tjmccormick@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Ruben Cruz  rcruz49@cps.edu

Boys Softball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Ricardo Suarez  risuarez@cps.edu

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Karla Lezama  klezama1@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Timothy McCormick  Tjmccormick@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Hector Patino  hpatino4@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Denzell Blackmon  drblackmon2@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Sebastian Black  snblack3@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Erik Ziolkowski  ejziolkowski@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jose Campos  Jmcampos9@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Donald Davis  dzdavis@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Spencer Nelessen  snelessen@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Claudia Munoz  cmedina55@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Estephanie Leon  eleon43@cps.edu

Girls Flag Football Head Coach: Geri Zamora  gzamora8@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Carlos Cerda  ccerda@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach AWD only: Arianna Farias  afarias8@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Felipe Ponce  fdponce@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Arianna Farias  afarias8@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Spencer Nelessen  snelessen@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Hector Patino  hpatino4@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Michelle Favela  mfavela18@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Karla Lezama  klezama1@cps.edu

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Erik Ziolkowski  ejziolkowski@cps.edu

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Eric Oria  e.jaime23@icloud.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Esports Coach: Felipe Ponce  fdponce@cps.edu

Band Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA