Chicago (Taft)

* Last updated at 5:51 am on Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Taft High School

6545 W. Hurlbut Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60631

 

Phone: 773-534-1000

Fax: 773-534-1027

School Web Site: www.tafths.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 3849

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Silver/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Matt Kestler  mkestler1@cps.edu

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Pedro Martinez
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Mark Grishaber  mgrishaber@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: Krystyna Graca  kgraca@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-1000   fax 773-534-1027

Asst. Principal: Ryan Glowacz  rgglowacz@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-1011   fax 773-534-1027

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 773-203-7070  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Matt Kestler  mkestler1@cps.edu

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Brandon Lathon  blathon@cps.edu

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Zach Elder  zjelder@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director: Matt Kestler  mkestler1@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Brandon Lathon  blathon@cps.edu

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Zach Elder  zjelder@cps.edu

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matt Malarski  mcmalarski@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Andre Harris  aharris233@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Jose (Tony) Mercado  jmercado1@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: James Bleicher  jjbleicher@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Zach Elder  zjelder@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: Juan Salinas  jgsalinas@cps.edu

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Andrew Kapustka  akapustka@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jeffrey Lucco  jtlucco@cps.edu

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Luis Navarro  lrnavarro@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Justin Yesensky  jmyesensky@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: James Bleicher  jjbleicher@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Pavel Rusev  prusev@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Roberto Henriquez  rhenriquez@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mike DiFrisco  mmdifrisco@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Rachael Nicholas  rpnicholas@cps.edu

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brandon Lathon  blathon@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Ramon Pagan  rapagan@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Donald Desalvo  ddesalvo1@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Chris Rouvas  crouvas@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jacquelyn Alunan  jalunan@cps.edu

Girls Flag Football Head Coach: Germaine Padilla  gepadilla@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: John Lee  jclee1@cps.edu

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Jasmin Anderson  janderson173@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Germaine Padilla  gepadilla@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Daniel Harte  djharte@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Luis Navarro  lrnavarro@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jim Gillespie  jgillispie@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Natalie Tomei  ntomei@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Britney Ware  bnware@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Nicole Wiktor  nwiktor@cps.edu

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Mike DiFrisco  mmdifrisco@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Matthew Eifert  matthew.eifert@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Scott Plencner  smplencner@cps.edu

Chess Coach: O'Shaughnessy James  jposhaughnessy@cps.edu

Esports Coach: Hung Nguyen  hanguyen2@cps.edu

Band Director: Kevin Harriman  kjharriman@cps.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Chris Rouvas  crouvas@cps.edu