Chicago (Schurz)

* Last updated at 7:33 am on Monday, December 10, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Schurz High School

3601 N. Milwaukee Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60641

 

Phone: 773-534-3420

Fax: 773-534-3573

School Web Site: schurz.cps.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 1751

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Bulldogs (boys), Bulldogs (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: James Shelton  jcshelton1@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-3420   fax 773-534-3573

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Anthony Rodriguez  anrodriguez@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-3420.105   fax 773-534-3573

Principal's Assistant: Patricia Elias  pbernard@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-3420  

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Karl Kemp  kkemp@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6725  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: James Shelton  jcshelton1@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-3420   fax 773-534-3573

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: James Shelton  jcshelton1@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-3420   fax 773-534-3573

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: Debra Neiman  dfponcher@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-3686  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Daniel Sotelo  dsotelo@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: James Shelton  jcshelton1@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Angelo Lara  amlara3@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: David Marshall  dmmarshall@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: James Shelton  jcshelton1@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Henry Gomez  hgomez14@cps.edu

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Luis Montes  lamontes1@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Michael Spence  mjspence@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Beth Rosendahl  blrosendahl@cps.edu

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Luis Montes  lamontes1@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: James Marable  jmarable@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Erik Solis  esolis14@cps.edu

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Beth Rosendahl  blrosendahl@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Latasha Gibbs  lrgibbs@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Michael Spence  mjspence@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Lynette Kincaid  lmkincaid1@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Angelo Lara  amlara3@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Henry Gomez  hgomez14@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Luis Montes  lamontes1@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: David Marshall  dmmarshall@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Beth Rosendahl  blrosendahl@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: TBA

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA