Chicago (Phillips)

* Last updated at 7:23 am on Monday, February 26, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Wendell Phillips Academy High School

244 E. Pershing Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60653

 

Phone: 773-535-1603

Fax: 773-535-1605

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 547.5

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Wildcats (boys), Lady Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: James A. Daniel  jdanieliv@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9930.8  

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Pedro Martinez
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Rashad Talley  rjtalley@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 773-203-7070  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: James A. Daniel  jdanieliv@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9930.8  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: James A. Daniel  jdanieliv@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-9930.8  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dave Spiegler

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Paris Martin  martinp802015@gmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Tonee Brown  Tnbrown9@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Rainald Mungongo  mungongo@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Ivan Simmons  itsimmons1@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: TBA

Boys Swimming Head Coach: James Crafton  jcrafton4@cps.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Kristen Zaki  kazaki1@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Rainald Mungongo  mungongo@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Shea Parks  scparks@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Carl Clark  cmclark1@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Larry Stokes  llstokes@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Tonee Brown  Tnbrown9@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Rainald Mungongo  mungongo@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Amaziah Burton  apburton1@cps.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Michael Riley  mjriley3@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: TBA

Girls Swimming Head Coach: James Crafton  jcrafton4@cps.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kristen Zaki  kazaki1@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Karriem Muhammad  kamuhammad5@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Bernie Headley  bernard.headley@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA