Chicago (King)

* Last updated at 10:07 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

King College Prep High School

4445 S. Drexel Blvd. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60653

 

Phone: 773-535-1180

Fax: 773-535-1658

School Web Site: kingcollegeprep.org/

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 498.5 / 822.53 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Jaguars (boys), Jaguars (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Abdullah Asad  ajasad@cps.edu

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Pedro Martinez
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Brian Kelly  bkelly2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-6637   fax 773-534-6422

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): TBA

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Abdullah Asad  ajasad@cps.edu

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Thomas M. Johnson  TMJohnson1@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-6433   fax 773-534-6504

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Lane Barlow  labarlow@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: Abdullah Asad  ajasad@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: TBA

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Marcus Williams  mawilliams68@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Anthony Burton  apburton@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kietta Saunders  kiettasaunders@icloud.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Sarena Newby  srnewby@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Marcus Williams  mawilliams68@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Chanel Little  chaneldlittle@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Sarena Rozier  Smrozier@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Eddie Armstrong  earmstrong@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: TBA

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Marcus Williams  mawilliams68@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kuwonda Wade  klwade@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Chanel Little  chaneldlittle@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA