Chicago (Dunbar)

* Last updated at 10:06 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Dunbar High School

3000 S. King Dr. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60616

 

Phone: 773-534-9000

Fax: 773-534-0900

School Web Site: www.dunbarhs.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 328 / 541.20 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Mightymen (boys), Mightywomen (girls)

Colors: Blue/Gold/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Gerald J Morrow  gjmorrow@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-3800   fax 773-535-3620

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Pedro Martinez
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Gerald J Morrow  gjmorrow@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-3800   fax 773-535-3620

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Other Administrator: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 847-626-2801   fax 847-626-3840

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: David Pierce  dlpierce1@cps.edu

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Dextaviar Pierce  d.pierce90@att.net
   phone 773-616-6193  

Girls Athletic Director: David Pierce  dlpierce1@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Dextaviar Pierce  d.pierce90@att.net
   phone 773-616-6193  

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Steven Robinson  srobinson29@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Dextaviar Pierce  d.pierce90@att.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Dextaviar Pierce  d.pierce90@att.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Chris Patterson  coachpatterson45@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Donald King  dcking1@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: David Pierce  dlpierce1@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Steven Robinson  srobinson29@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Brandy Irons  bjirons@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Wendell Pierce  wpierce@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Alonzo Crossley  Acrossley3@cps.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Eberae Mance  enmance@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Wendell Pierce  wpierce@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Band Director: Jeramey Day  jday2987@yahoo.com

Orchestra Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Student Council Adviser: TBA