Chicago (Dunbar)

* Last updated at 8:39 am on Sunday, April 21, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Dunbar High School

3000 S. King Dr. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60616

 

Phone: 773-534-9000

Fax: 773-534-0900

School Web Site: dvca-cps.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 449.5 / 741.68 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Mighty Men (boys), Mighty Women (girls)

Colors: Blue/Gold/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Open enrollment.

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 2

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Dextaviar Pierce  dpierce@cps.edu
   phone 773-616-6193  

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Pedro Martinez
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Ramona Outlaw  rcfannings@cps.edu

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Other Administrator: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 773-203-7070  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: Dextaviar Pierce  dpierce@cps.edu
   phone 773-616-6193  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: David Pierce  dlpierce1@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director: David Pierce  dlpierce1@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Dextaviar Pierce  dpierce@cps.edu
   phone 773-616-6193  

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Steven Robinson  srobinson29@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Dextaviar Pierce  dpierce@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Micheal Kleine  Mkleine1@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: David Pierce  dlpierce1@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: TBA

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Julian Crum  JLCrum@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Donald King  dcking1@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: David Pierce  dlpierce1@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Joanne Juenger  jejuenger1@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Brandy Irons  bjirons@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Sherri Johnson  sherrijae@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mark Miller  MMiller92@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Micheal Kleine  Mkleine1@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: De'Meica Mathews  DAMathews1@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Wendell Pierce  wpierce@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Band Director: TBA

Orchestra Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Halftime Dance Coach: Sherri Johnson  sherrijae@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA