Chicago (C. Vocational)

* Last updated at 7:31 am on Monday, December 10, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Chicago Vocational High School

2100 E. 87th St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60617

 

Phone: 773-535-6100

Fax: 773-535-6633

School Web Site: cvca.cps.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 861 / 1420.65 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Cavaliers (boys), Lady Cavaliers (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago 3 Million

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 3

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Patricia Caldwell  pacaldwell@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-6100   fax 773-535-6633

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Douglas Maclin  dlmaclin@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-6100   fax 773-535-6633

Principal's Assistant: Latasha Taylor  lmtaylor8@cps.edu

Other Administrator: TBA

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Karl Kemp  kkemp@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6725  

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-0729  

Boys Athletic Director: Patricia Caldwell  pacaldwell@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-6100   fax 773-535-6633

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Sheronda BullockBuchanan  sbullock-bu@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director: Patricia Caldwell  pacaldwell@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-6100   fax 773-535-6633

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Sheronda BullockBuchanan  sbullock-bu@cps.edu

Activities Director: Patricia Caldwell  pacaldwell@cps.edu
   phone 773-535-6100   fax 773-535-6633

Asst. Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Miles Newman  mjnewman@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Donnie Kirksey

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Mable Askew  mraskew1@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Donnie Kirksey

Boys Football Head Coach: Craig Brown  cabrown4@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Mable Askew  mraskew1@cps.edu

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Craig Brown  cabrown4@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Clifton Cooper  cdcooper1@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Peter Perkins  perkins20022002@icloud.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Tanysha Moore  trmoore7@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Patricia Caldwell  pacaldwell@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Mable Askew  mraskew1@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Sheronda BullockBuchanan  sbullock-bu@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Michael Goin  magoin@cps.edu

Group Interpretation Director: TBA

Competitive Flags Coach: Patricia Caldwell  pacaldwell@cps.edu

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: TBA

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: Patricia Caldwell  pacaldwell@cps.edu

Student Council Adviser: TBA