Chicago (Amundsen)

* Last updated at 8:09 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Amundsen High School

5110 N. Damen Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago, IL 60625-1397

 

Phone: 773-534-2320

Fax: 773-534-2330

School Web Site: www.amundsenhs.org

 

Enrollment: 1335

Conference(s): Chicago Public

Nickname(s): Vikings (boys), Vikings (girls)

Colors: Red/Gray

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago

Board Division: 1, Legislative District: 1

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Anna Pavichevich  apavichevich@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-2320   fax 773-534-2330

CEO, Chicago Public Schools: Janice Jackson
   phone 773-553-1500   fax 773-553-1501

Principal: Anna Pavichevich  apavichevich@cps.edu
   phone 773-534-2320   fax 773-534-2330

Asst. Principal: Kristi Eilers  kmeilers1@cps.edu

Asst. Principal: Minh Nguyen  MVNguyen@cps.edu

Asst. Principal: Cybill Ortiz  ceortiz1@cps.edu

Executive Director of Sports Administration (CPS): David Rosengard  drosengard@cps.edu
   phone 847-626-2801   fax 847-626-3840

Deputy Director of Sports Administration (CPS): Mickey Pruitt  mpruitt2@cps.edu
   phone 773-553-6729  

Boys Athletic Director: David Chinchilla  dachinchilla@cps.edu

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: David Chinchilla  dachinchilla@cps.edu

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Cameron McConnell  cmcconnell4@cps.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Nicholas White  ngwhite@cps.edu

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Margaret Chow  mchow@cps.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Brian Roth  bdroth@cps.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Nick Olson  nolson2@cps.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: Dan Davis  ddavis306@cps.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Orin Gilchrist  oringilchrist@gmail.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Aleksander Rusic  arusic@cps.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brittany Suson  bmsuson@cps.edu

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Amy Jacobson  Amyj31@gmail.com

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Aleksander Rusic  arusic@cps.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Anthony Grygorzyk  amgrygorzyk@cps.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Michael Masters  mmasters1@cps.edu

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Cole Hunton  cbhunton@cps.edu

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Sean Reidy  smreidy@cps.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Sara Mizener  sgmizener@cps.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Lori Raffanti  laraffanti@cps.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Lathrese Williams  lwilliams152@cps.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Bridget Ruder  bridgetruder@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Anthony Colston  adcolston@cps.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: David Chinchilla  dachinchilla@cps.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Anthony McClellan  atmcclellan1@CPS.EDU

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Brian Roth  bdroth@cps.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Amy Jacobson  Amyj31@gmail.com

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Valerie Poulos  Vspoulos@cps.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Yearbook Adviser: TBA

Band Director: TBA

Orchestra Director: Sean Reidy  smreidy@cps.edu

Vocal Director: William Spain  wjspain@cps.edu

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors