Yorkville (H.S.)

* Last updated at 4:35 pm on Friday, August 12, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Yorkville High School

797 Game Farm Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Yorkville, IL 60560

 

Phone: 630-553-4380

Fax: 630-553-4436

School Web Site: il.8to18.com/yorkvillehs

 

Enrollment: 1868.5

Conference(s): Southwest Prairie

Nickname(s): Foxes (boys), Foxes (girls)

Colors: Red/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Kendall

Cities in District: Yorkville; Bristol; Plattville

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Luke Engelhardt  lengelhardt@y115.org
   phone 630-553-4380  

Superintendent: Tim Shimp  tshimp@y115.org
   phone 630-553-4382   fax 630-553-4398

Principal: David Travis  dtravis@y115.org

Boys Athletic Director: Luke Engelhardt  lengelhardt@y115.org
   phone 630-553-4380  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Dan McGuire  dmcguire@y115.org

Girls Athletic Director: Luke Engelhardt  lengelhardt@y115.org
   phone 630-553-4380  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Dan McGuire  dmcguire@y115.org

Activities Director: Chris Palmisano  cpalmisano@y115.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Tom Cerven  tcerven@y115.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: John Holakovsky  jholakovsky@y115.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Kendall Sims  ksims@y115.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Chris Muth  cmuth@y115.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Dan McGuire  dmcguire@y115.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Cody Wyeth  cwyeth@y115.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Chris Palmisano  cpalmisano@y115.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Frank Yabsley  fyabsley@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Zachery Sinn  zsinn@y115.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jake Oster  moster@y115.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kimberly Wensits  kwensits@y115.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Julie Renda  jrenda@y115.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Chris Muth  cmuth@y115.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Brittany Canino  bcanino@y115.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Amy McMahill  amcmahill@y115.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Gwendelyn Roseberg  groseberg@y115.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jory Regnier  jregnier@y115.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Lauren Hoppensteadt  lhoppensteadt@y115.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Frank Yabsley  fyabsley@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Lauren Vriezen  lvriezen@y115.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Lisa Molek  lmolek@y115.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Kevin Roth  kroth@y115.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jensen Plata  jplata@plano88.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Esports Coach: Timothy McKenna  tmckenna@y115.org

Speech Coach: David Tabler  dtabler@y115.org

Yearbook Adviser: Kate Calder  kcalder@y115.org

Band Director: Victor Anderson  vanderson@y115.org

Vocal Director: David Smith  dsmith@y115.org

Marching Band Director: Victor Anderson  vanderson@y115.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Laura King  lking@y115.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Christopher Napolitano  cnapolitano@y115.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Caitlin Graff  cgraff@y115.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Amy McMahill  amcmahill@y115.org

Student Council Adviser: Sue Gierzynski  sgierzynski@y115.org