Wood River (East Alton-W.R.)

* Last updated at 12:33 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

East Alton-Wood River High School

777 N. Wood River Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Wood River, IL 62095

 

Phone: 618-254-3151

Fax: 618-254-9113

School Web Site: www.eawr.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 565.5

Conference(s): Cahokia

Nickname(s): Oilers (boys), Oilers (girls)

Colors: Maroon/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Madison

Cities in District: Wood River 12,000; Hartford 1,500; East Alton 7,000

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 19

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Leigh Robinson  lrobinson@eawr.org
   phone 618-254-3151.522   fax 618-254-9113

Superintendent: Rob Miller  rmiller@eawr.org

Principal: Leigh Robinson  lrobinson@eawr.org
   phone 618-254-3151.522   fax 618-254-9113

Asst. Principal: Kevin Gockel  kgockel@eawr.org
   phone 618-254-3151.2526   fax 618-254-9113

Boys Athletic Director: Mark Beatty  mbeatty@eawr.org
   phone 618-254-3151.2523   fax 618-254-9113

Girls Athletic Director: Mark Beatty  mbeatty@eawr.org
   phone 618-254-3151.2523   fax 618-254-9113

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Eric DeWerff  carpenter8605@yahoo.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Garry Herron  gherron@eawr.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Russ Colona  russc1956@yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Garry Herron  gherron@eawr.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Derek Forsting  dforsting@eawr.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Chris Johnson  cjohnson@eawr.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Russ Colona  russc1956@yahoo.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Tim Donohoo  tadonohoo10@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Lyndsey Perez  eawrgirlsbasketball@gmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Garry Herron  gherron@eawr.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Russ Colona  russc1956@yahoo.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Alison Beachum  Beachums7@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Michael Beachum  mbeachum@eawr.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Diane Cox  dianecox2233@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Joe Parmentier  jparmentier@eawr.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Russ Colona  russc1956@yahoo.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Bethany Billingsley  bethanybillingsley@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Wyatt Sutton  wsutton@eawr.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Esports Coach: Drew Verdun  dverdun@eawr.org

Band Director: Chris Alexander  calexander@eawr.org

Marching Band Director: Chris Alexander  calexander@eawr.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kristen Miller  kmiller@eawr.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Alison Beachum  Beachums7@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA