Winnebago

* Last updated at 12:33 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Winnebago High School

200 E. McNair Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Winnebago, IL 61088

 

Phone: 815-335-2336

Fax: 815-335-7548

School Web Site: www.winnebagoschools.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 403.5

Conference(s): Big Northern

Nickname(s): Indians (boys), Indians (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Winnebago

Cities in District: Winnebago; Seward

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ben Powers  powersb@winnebagoschools.org
   phone 815-335-2336  

Superintendent: John Schwuchow  Schwuchowj@winnebagoschools.org

Principal: Ben Powers  powersb@winnebagoschools.org
   phone 815-335-2336  

Principal's Assistant: Dan Lemke  lemked@winnebagoschools.org

Boys Athletic Director: Kevin Crandall  crandallk@winnebagoschools.org

Boys Athletic Director: Brock Schliem  schliemb@winnebagoschools.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Kim Bronkema  bronkemak@winnebagoschools.org
   phone 815-335-2336   fax 815-335-7548

Girls Athletic Director: Kevin Crandall  crandallk@winnebagoschools.org

Girls Athletic Director: Brock Schliem  schliemb@winnebagoschools.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Kim Bronkema  bronkemak@winnebagoschools.org
   phone 815-335-2336   fax 815-335-7548

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Ron Adams  coacha44@frontier.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Joe Murphy  joebarbmurphy@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Janet Erb  Erbjm@winnebagoschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Joe Erb  erbjt@winnebagoschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Mark Helm  helmm@winnebagoschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Roger Anderson  andersonr@winnebagoschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Derek Melin  skibum1198@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Janet Erb  Erbjm@winnebagoschools.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Joe Erb  erbjt@winnebagoschools.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Joe Flynn  flynnj@winnebagoschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: T.J. Zambrovitz  tjzambrovitz@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Janet Erb  Erbjm@winnebagoschools.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Joe Erb  erbjt@winnebagoschools.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Katie Zweep  ZweepKL13@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Roger Anderson  andersonr@winnebagoschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mike Intravaia  mike@marksautoil.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Derek Melin  skibum1198@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Janet Erb  Erbjm@winnebagoschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Joe Erb  erbjt@winnebagoschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kylie Gray  grayk@winnebagoschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Lindsay Metcalf  metcalfl@winnebagoschools.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Shawn Maher  mahers@winnebagoschools.org

Orchestra Director: Shawn Maher  mahers@winnebagoschools.org

Vocal Director: Jason Mondello  mondelloj@winnebagoschools.org

Marching Band Director: Shawn Maher  mahers@winnebagoschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kristin Strey  strey.k.a@gmail.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Lynnea Garnhart  garnhartl@winnebagoschools.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Katie Zweep  ZweepKL13@gmail.com