Winchester

* Last updated at 12:33 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Winchester High School

200 W. Cross (Google map, other maps)

Winchester, IL 62694

 

Phone: 217-742-3151

Fax: 217-742-0311

School Web Site: www.winchesterschools.net

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 174.5

Conference(s): Western Illinois Valley

Nickname(s): Cougars (boys), Lady Cougars (girls)

Colors: Black/Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: Scott

Cities in District: Winchester 1,850; Alsey 250; Manchester 350

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Dennis Vortman  dvortman@winchesterschools.net
   phone 217-742-3151   fax 217-742-0311

Superintendent: Kevin Blankenship  kblankenship@bluffs-school.com
   phone 217-754-3714   fax 217-754-3908

Principal: Dennis Vortman  dvortman@winchesterschools.net
   phone 217-742-3151   fax 217-742-0311

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Grant DeWitt  gdewitt@winchesterschools.net
   phone 618-724-9461  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Grant DeWitt  gdewitt@winchesterschools.net
   phone 618-724-9461  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Grant DeWitt  gdewitt@winchesterschools.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Sichting  rsichting32@yahoo.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tyler Devlin  tdev2553@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Matt Coultas  coultas_schd@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Nate Davis  nate.Davis@countryfinancial.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tyler Devlin  tdev2553@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jason Likes  jlikes@winchesterschools.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tyler Devlin  tdev2553@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Alana Brown  abrown@bluffs-school.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Nate Davis  nate.Davis@countryfinancial.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Michelle Weber  Mweber@bluffs-school.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Megan Davis  mdavis@winchesterschools.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Krista Kunz  kkunz@winchesterschools.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Ryan Shaw  ryan.shaw6986@gmail.com

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Dominic LaSalle  dlasalle@winchesterschools.net

Vocal Director: Dominic LaSalle  dlasalle@winchesterschools.net

Marching Band Director: Dominic LaSalle  dlasalle@winchesterschools.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Sammi Killebrew  srkillebrew@winchesterschools.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Alana Brown  abrown@bluffs-school.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA