Wheeling

* Last updated at 12:33 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Wheeling High School

900 S. Elmhurst Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Wheeling, IL 60090

 

Phone: 847-718-7000

Fax: 847-718-7008

School Web Site: whs.d214.org/

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1677

Conference(s): Mid-Suburban League

Nickname(s): Wildcats (boys), Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Vegas Gold/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Wheeling 26,000; Arlington Hts. 72,000; Mt. Prospect 52,634; Prospect Heights 13,256; Buffalo Grove 27,000

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Don Rowley  donald.rowley@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7028   fax 847-718-7008

Superintendent: Scott Rowe  scott.rowe@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7601   fax 847-718-7609

Principal: Bradford Hubbard  bradford.hubbard@d214.org

Principal's Assistant: Adriana Eloiza  adriana.eloiza@d214.org

Asst. Principal: Don Rowley  donald.rowley@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7028   fax 847-718-7008

District Athletic Director: Chris Uhle  chris.uhle@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7631  

Boys Athletic Director: Shelly Wiegel  shelly.wiegel@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7027  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Norma Rothers  norma.rothers@d214.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Joe Wolinski  joseph.wolinski@d214.org

Girls Athletic Director: Shelly Wiegel  shelly.wiegel@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7027  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Norma Rothers  norma.rothers@d214.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Joe Wolinski  joseph.wolinski@d214.org

Activities Director: Don Rowley  donald.rowley@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7028   fax 847-718-7008

Activities Director's Assistant: Norma Rothers  norma.rothers@d214.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jason Wieder  jason.wieder@d214.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tom Antosz  tomasz.antosz@d214.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Brianne Rand  brianne.rand@d214.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tom Polak  tom.polak@d214.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Pamela Uhrik  neusty7@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: JeMarcus Moody  jemarcus.moody@d214.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Dan Urban  dan.urban@d214.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Pete Karamitos  peter.karamitos@d214.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Kevin Lennon  kevin.lennon@d214.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Tod Schwager  tod.schwager@d214.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Preet Singh  preet.singh@d214.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tom Polak  tom.polak@d214.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Jason Kopkowski  jason.kopkowski@d214.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Tom Schaul  thomas.schaul@d214.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Charles Curran  charles.curran@d214.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Ania Juszczyk  ania.juszczyk@d214.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kellie Kuzmanic  kellie.kuzmanic@gmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Catherine Zaworski  catherine.zaworski@d214.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Alex Brown  alexander.brown@d214.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Gabby Garnowski  gmgarnowski@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Mara Leane  mara.leane@d214.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Pamela Uhrik  neusty7@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Peggy Ellsworth  pegells@gmail.com

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Jaclyn Share  jaclyn.share@ccsd21.org

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Jessica Stransky  jessica.stransky@d214.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mike Caringella  cmmact@aol.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Kevin Lennon  kevin.lennon@d214.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Tod Schwager  tod.schwager@d214.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Sandrine Chomereau  whsgirlstennis@d214.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Alex Brown  alexander.brown@d214.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jason Kopkowski  jason.kopkowski@d214.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Daniel Bell  dbell1@gmail.com

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Anthony Piltaver  anthony.piltaver@d214.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Tim Meyer  tim.meyer@d214.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Debate Coach: Chad Scoggins  chad.scoggins@d214.org

Esports Coach: David Gonzalez  david.gonzalez@d214.org

Speech Coach: Stephen Colella  stephen.colella@d214.org

Newspaper Adviser: Kyle Reinhart  kyle.reinhart@d214.org

Yearbook Adviser: Megan Baker  megan.baker@d214.org

Band Director: Mike Malek  michael.malek@d214.org

Orchestra Director: Marlyn Barrera  marlyn.barrera@d214.org

Vocal Director: Stephen Colella  stephen.colella@d214.org

Marching Band Director: Mike Malek  michael.malek@d214.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Liz Lennon  elizabeth.lenno@d214.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Cindy Carro  cynthia.carro@d214.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Ryan Griesmeyer

Halftime Dance Coach: Mara Leane  mara.leane@d214.org

Student Council Adviser: Kristie Quathamer  kristie.quatham@d214.org