West Frankfort (Frankfort)

* Last updated at 12:32 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Frankfort Community High School

601 E. Main St. (Google map, other maps)

West Frankfort, IL 62896

 

Phone: 618-932-3126

Fax: 618-932-6515

School Web Site: www.wfschools.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

NOTE: variance of 5 in 2015-16

 

Enrollment: 436.5

Conference(s): Southern Ill. River-to-River

Nickname(s): Redbirds (boys), Lady Redbirds (girls)

Colors: Red/Gray

School Type: Public Coed

County: Franklin

Cities in District: West Frankfort 8,500; Orient 500

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 20

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Brock Harris  bharris@wfschools.org
   phone 618-937-2421  

Superintendent: Matt Donkin  mdonkin@wfschools.org

Principal: Aaron Hill  ahill@wfschools.org

Principal's Assistant: Lisa Price  lprice@wfschools.org
   phone 618-932-3126  

Asst. Principal: Megan Deason  mdeason@wfschools.org

Boys Athletic Director: Brock Harris  bharris@wfschools.org
   phone 618-937-2421  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jayma Buckingham  jbuckingham@wfschools.org

Girls Athletic Director: Brock Harris  bharris@wfschools.org
   phone 618-937-2421  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jayma Buckingham  jbuckingham@wfschools.org

Activities Director: Brock Harris  bharris@wfschools.org
   phone 618-937-2421  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Tyson Smith  tsmith@wfschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Josh Sertich  jsertich@wfschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Matt Hampleman  mhampleman@wfschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Brian Beery  bbeery@wfschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Josh Webb  jwebb@wfschools.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brian Beery  bbeery@wfschools.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Rick Arrington  rick.redbird@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Nathan Dodd  ndodd@wfschools.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Matt Hampleman  mhampleman@wfschools.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jenna Harris  jharris@wfschools.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jessica Grimes  jgrimes@wfschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jim Piersol  Jim.piersol@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: David Chick  david.chick@wfschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Nick Ramsey  nick.ramsey4@gmail.com

Girls Wrestling Head Coach, Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Rick Arrington  rick.redbird@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Dave Willmore  88davewillmore@gmail.com

Speech Coach: Amanda Neibch  aneibch@wfschools.org

Newspaper Adviser: Alison Presley  apresley@wfschools.org

Band Director: Andrea Francis  afrancis@wfschools.org

Vocal Director: Andrea Francis  afrancis@wfschools.org

Marching Band Director: Andrea Francis  afrancis@wfschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Amanda Jacobs  ajacobs@wfschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jenna Harris  jharris@wfschools.org

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA