West Chicago (Wheaton Academy)

* Last updated at 12:32 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Wheaton Academy

900 Prince Crossing Rd. (Google map, other maps)

West Chicago, IL 60185

 

Phone: 630-562-7500

Fax: 630-293-9145

School Web Site: www.wheatonacademy.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 669.5 / 1104.68 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicagoland Christian

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Warriors (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: DuPage

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 7

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kori Hockett  khockett@wheatonacademy.org

Head of School: Steve Bult  sbult@wheatonacademy.org
   phone 630-562-7563  

Principal: Kori Hockett  khockett@wheatonacademy.org

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Assistant Athletic Director: Justin Swider  jswider@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Athletic Director: Brad Byrne  bbyrne@wheatonacademy.org
   phone 630-562-7523  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Drew Sezonov  dsezonov@wheatonacademy.org

Girls Athletic Director: Brad Byrne  bbyrne@wheatonacademy.org
   phone 630-562-7523  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Dawn Hamm

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Justin Swider  jswider@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Daniel Smith  dsmith@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Chris Felinski  cfelinski@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jim Johanik  jjohanik@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Bob Broman  bobbroman@gmail.com

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Geof Weisenborn  gweisenborn@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jeff Brooke  jbrooke@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Kiernan Mack  kmack@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Chip Dykema  cdykema@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Chris Felinski  cfelinski@wheatonacademy.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: D.A. Nichols  dnichols@wheatonchristian.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Steve Aiello  stevenaiello@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Erin Carwell  ecarwell@wheatonacademy.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Chris Felinski  cfelinski@wheatonacademy.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Melody Berendt  melodylberendt@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Chip Dykema  cdykema@wheatonacademy.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Kimberly Hostman  khostman@partners.geneva304.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Bailey Pihera  baileypihera@yahoo.com

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Tom Wirth  thomas.wirth@d303.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Sydney Heinrich  syd11@prodigy.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Maria Selvaggio  mselvaggio@wheatonacademy.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Kiernan Mack  kmack@wheatonacademy.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Joel Visker  jvisker@wheatonacademy.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Angie Roberts  aroberts@wheatonacademy.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Leah Dunlap  ldunlap@wascholar.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Brody Chmielewski  BChmielewshi@olympiachiroandpt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Band Director: Steve Willemssen  swillemssen@wheatonacademy.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Helen Westerfield  hwesterfield@wheatonacademy.org

Marching Band Director: Steve Willemssen  swillemssen@wheatonacademy.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: David Tollefsen  dtollefsen@wheatonacademy.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Melody Berendt  melodylberendt@gmail.com