Wauconda

* Last updated at 12:32 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Wauconda High School

555 N. Main St. (Google map, other maps)

Wauconda, IL 60084

 

Phone: 847-865-1078

Fax: 847-526-7005

School Web Site: www.d118.org/high/index.asp

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1385

Conference(s): Northern Lake County

Nickname(s): Bulldogs (boys), Bulldogs (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Lake

Cities in District: Wauconda, Island Lake, Volo, Lakemoor, Port Barrington

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 6

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mark Ribbens  mribbens@d118.org
   phone 847-526-6611   fax 847-526-7005

Superintendent: David Wilm  dwilm@d118.org

Asst. Superintendent: Cameron Willis  cwillis@d118.org

Principal: Dan Nicholas  dnicholas@d118.org

Principal's Assistant: Stephanie Provenzano  sprovenzano@d118.org

Boys Athletic Director: Mark Ribbens  mribbens@d118.org
   phone 847-526-6611   fax 847-526-7005

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Amy Drobnik  adrobnik@d118.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Sara Flanigan  sflanigan@d118.org
   phone 847-865-1151   fax 847-526-7005

Girls Athletic Director: Mark Ribbens  mribbens@d118.org
   phone 847-526-6611   fax 847-526-7005

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Amy Drobnik  adrobnik@d118.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Activities Director: Sara Flanigan  sflanigan@d118.org
   phone 847-865-1151   fax 847-526-7005

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Shawn Rudolph  srudolph@d118.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ty Weidner  tweidner@d118.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Colleen O'donoghue  cvandermeulen@d118.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jacob O'Hara  johara@d118.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Chris Prostka  cprostka@d118.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Adam Placko  aplacko@d118.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Mike Nabolotny  mnabolotny@d118.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Tim Miller  tmiller@d118.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Sarah Johnston  sjohnston@d118.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Benjamin Volheim  bvolheim@d118.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Megan Zemanek  mzemanek@d118.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Landen Pfeiffer  lpfeiffer@d118.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jaime Dennis  jdennis@d118.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Colleen O'donoghue  cvandermeulen@d118.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Lisa Wajrowski  lwajrowski@d118.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Emily Harvey  eharvey@d118.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Savannah Mitchell  smitchell@d118.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Patrick Heckmann  pheckmann@d118.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Elizabeth Prostka  elizabethprostka@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Tim Orisek  torisek@d118.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Beau Shogren  bshogren@d118.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Sarah Johnston  sjohnston@d118.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Benjamin Volheim  bvolheim@d118.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Joseph Renguso  renguso@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Rebecca Muff  bmuff@d118.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Patrick White  pwhite@d118.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Martin Baker  mbaker@d118.org

Bass Fishing Coach: Jeff Henderson  jhenderson@d118.org

Drama Director: Scott Metzger  smetzger@d118.org

Group Interpretation Director: Scott Metzger  smetzger@d118.org

Esports Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Yearbook Adviser: Cheryl Barch  cbarch@d118.org

Band Director: Chris Dortwegt  cdortwegt@d118.org

Orchestra Director: Chris Dortwegt  cdortwegt@d118.org

Vocal Director: Vanessa Lostumbo  vlostumbo@d118.org

Marching Band Director: Chris Dortwegt  cdortwegt@d118.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Laura Yost  lyost@d118.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Katie Farnsworth  kfarnsworth@d118.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Nicole Picchi  npicchi@d118.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA