Washington

* Last updated at 12:32 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Washington Community High School

115 Bondurant St. (Google map, other maps)

Washington, IL 61571

 

Phone: 309-444-3167

Fax: 309-444-9488

School Web Site: www.wacohi.net

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1429.5

Conference(s): Mid-Illini

Nickname(s): Panthers (boys), Lady Panthers (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Tazewell

Cities in District: Washington

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Herb Knoblauch  hknoblauch@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5533   fax 309-444-9488

Superintendent: Kyle Freeman  kwfreeman@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5501   fax 309-444-5767

Superintendent's Assistant: Debbie Osborne  dosborne@wacohi.net

Principal: Karen Stevens  kstevens@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5570   fax 309-444-9488

Principal's Assistant: Angela Boley  adboley@wacohi.net

Boys Athletic Director: Herb Knoblauch  hknoblauch@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5533   fax 309-444-9488

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Sherry Thurston  sthurston@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5532   fax 309-444-9488

Girls Athletic Director: Herb Knoblauch  hknoblauch@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5533   fax 309-444-9488

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Sherry Thurston  sthurston@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5532   fax 309-444-9488

Activities Director: Kimberly Barth  ksbarth@wacohi.net

Activities Director's Assistant: Sherry Thurston  sthurston@wacohi.net
   phone 309-444-5532   fax 309-444-9488

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kyle Wisher  kwisher@wacohi.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Eric Schermerhorn  eschermerhorn@wacohi.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kathryn Petravick  kapetravick@wacohi.net

Boys Diving Head Coach: Jack Clifford  jcclifford@wacohi.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Darrell Crouch  dcrouch@wacohi.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Dan Garske  dgarske@wacohi.net

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Zach Davis  zsdavis@wacohi.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Chad Clift  cmclift@wacohi.net

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Tom Smith  tomsmith@wacohi.net

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Gary Garver  glgarver@wacohi.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Darrell Crouch  dcrouch@wacohi.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Nick Miller  nmiller@wacohi.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kimberly Barth  ksbarth@wacohi.net

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Chuck Johnston  stlfan3@comcast.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Troy Walcott  twalcott@wacohi.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Mo Minehan  meminehan@wacohi.net

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Lauren Metz  ljmetz@wacohi.net

Girls Diving Head Coach: Kathleen Tollakson  kltollakson@wacohi.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Dan Marsh  dlmarsh@wacohi.net

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Dan Richardson  drrichardson@wacohi.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Stephanie Lawson  snlawson@wacohi.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Noel Zerbonia  nazerbonia@wacohi.net

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Kathleen Tollakson  kltollakson@wacohi.net

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Gary Garver  glgarver@wacohi.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tom Smith  tomsmith@wacohi.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kary Dowling  karydowling@comcast.net

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Nick Miller  nmiller@wacohi.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kyle Geirnaeirt  kdg923@hotmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Cale Dahm  ctdahm@wacohi.net

Chess Coach: Laura McCue-Newport  lemccue-newport@wacohi.net

Drama Director: Jack Clifford  jcclifford@wacohi.net

Esports Coach: Ryan Cook  rjcook@wacohi.net

Speech Coach: Lisa Stout  lstout@wacohi.net

Newspaper Adviser: Jennifer Reiser  jreiser@wacohi.net

Band Director: Jim Tallman  jptall88@yahoo.com

Band Director: Lisa Parrott  lparrott@wacohi.net

Orchestra Director: Jim Tallman  jptall88@yahoo.com

Vocal Director: Lara Reem  lreem@wacohi.net

Marching Band Director: Jim Tallman  jptall88@yahoo.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Marcus Kugler  mkugler@wacohi.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kara Kamienski  kkkamienski@wacohi.net

Halftime Dance Coach: Lauren Metz  ljmetz@wacohi.net

Student Council Adviser: Jack Clifford  jcclifford@wacohi.net