Washburn (Lowpoint-W.)

* Last updated at 12:32 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Lowpoint-Washburn High School

508 E. Walnut St., P.O.Box 580 (Google map, other maps)

Washburn, IL 61570-0580

 

Phone: 309-248-7521

Fax: 309-248-7555

School Web Site: www.lwcusd21.com

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 83.5

Conference(s): Tri-County

Nickname(s): Wildcats (boys), Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Maroon/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Woodford

Cities in District: Washburn; Lowpoint; LaRose

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 12

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Daniel Hook  hook@lwcusd21.com

Superintendent: David Johnson  johnson@lwcusd21.com

Principal: Simon Merila  Simon.merila@tremont702.org

Boys Athletic Director: Greg Geick  geick@lwcusd21.com

Girls Athletic Director: Greg Geick  geick@lwcusd21.com

Activities Director's Assistant: Denise Aman  daman@lwcusd21.com

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Zack Weber  zjweb99@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kyle Daubs  daubs@lwcusd21.com

Boys Football Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Kyle Daubs  daubs@lwcusd21.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Daniel Hook  hook@lwcusd21.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kyle Daubs  daubs@lwcusd21.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Sarah Strauch  strauch17@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Kyle Daubs  daubs@lwcusd21.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Matt Robison  robison@lwcusd21.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Matt Ulrich  mulrich@lwcusd21.com

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: TBA

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Beth Rock  rock@lwcusd21.com

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Emma Devlin  devlin@lwcusd21.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Heidi Peterson  peterson@lwcusd21.com

Student Council Adviser: Emma Devlin  devlin@lwcusd21.com