Villa Grove

* Last updated at 8:38 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Villa Grove High School

400 N. Sycamore St. (Google map, other maps)

Villa Grove, IL 61956

 

Phone: 217-832-2321

Fax: 217-832-8689

School Web Site: www.vg302.org/education/school/school.php?sectiondetailid=10

 

Enrollment: 191

Conference(s): Lincoln Prairie Conference

Nickname(s): Blue Devils (boys), Blue Devils (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Douglas

Cities in District: Villa Grove; Camargo; Hugo

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Sara Jones  sjones@vg302.org

Superintendent: Carol Munson  cmunson@vg302.org
   phone 217-832-2261   fax 217-832-8615

Principal: Sara Jones  sjones@vg302.org

Principal's Assistant: Barb Alexander  balexander@vg302.org
   phone 217-832-2321   fax 217-832-8689

Boys Athletic Director: Noreen Acton  nacton@vg302.org
   phone 217-832-2321   fax 217-832-8689

Girls Athletic Director: Noreen Acton  nacton@vg302.org
   phone 217-832-2321   fax 217-832-8689

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Heath Wilson  hwilson@vg302.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Dan Sappenfield

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jim Kestner  jkestner@vg302.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Heath Wilson  hwilson@vg302.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mary McGarigle  mmcgarigle@vg302.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jacob Griffith  griffithjacob51@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jeff Carleton  carletonjeff@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jim Kestner  jkestner@vg302.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Sarah Bouton  lgalbreath74@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Mary McGarigle  mmcgarigle@vg302.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jeana Block  jblock@vg302.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Mary McGarigle  mmcgarigle@vg302.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: John Woolley  johnrwoolley@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Bryce Compton  Bryce.compton@carle.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Anthony Napolitano  anapolitano@vg302.org

Vocal Director: Jeri Cardiff  jcardiff@vg302.org

Marching Band Director: Anthony Napolitano  anapolitano@vg302.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jim Kestner  jkestner@vg302.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Marci Howard  mhoward@vg302.org