Urbana (H.S.)

* Last updated at 2:04 pm on Saturday, June 22, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Urbana High School

1002 S. Race St. (Google map, other maps)

Urbana, IL 61801

 

Phone: 217-384-3505

Fax: 217-384-3532

School Web Site: www.usd116.org/uhs/

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1126.5

Conference(s): Big Twelve

Nickname(s): Tigers (boys), Lady Tigers (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Champaign

Cities in District: Urbana

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Stephen Waller  swaller@usd116.org
   phone 217-384-3505  

Superintendent: Jennifer Ivory-Tatum  Jivory-tatum@usd116.org

Principal: Jesse Guzman  jeguzman@usd116.org

Principal's Assistant: Tamara Cooper  tcooper@usd116.org

Boys Athletic Director: Stephen Waller  swaller@usd116.org
   phone 217-384-3505  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Tyler Laing  tlaing@usd116.org

Girls Athletic Director: Stephen Waller  swaller@usd116.org
   phone 217-384-3505  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Tyler Laing  tlaing@usd116.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brandon McFarland  bmcfarland@usd116.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Verdell Jones  jonesve@u4sd.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Zach Boehmke  boehmke1@gmail.com

Boys Diving Head Coach: Blake Withers  bwithers13@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Curtis Blanden  curtis.blanden@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Phil Sexton  psexton@usd116.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Mikolaj Kowalski  mkowalski@usd116.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Michelle Zimmerman-Bernardi  coachzim@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Parker Sands  psands@usd116.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Forrest Farokhi  ffarokhi@usd116.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Phil Sexton  psexton@usd116.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Bobby Boykin  bboykin@usd116.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Zach Boehmke  boehmke1@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Tierra Brown  tibrown@usd116.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Blake Withers  bwithers13@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Phil Sexton  psexton@usd116.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: William Harmon  billyh23@comcast.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Lauren Matson  lamatson@usd116.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Mikolaj Kowalski  mkowalski@usd116.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Michelle Zimmerman-Bernardi  coachzim@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Alexandra Murarus  amurarus@usd116.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Forrest Farokhi  ffarokhi@usd116.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Phil Sexton  psexton@usd116.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Halie Main  halie.eller@carle.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Debate Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: Felicia Tufano  ftufano@usd116.org

Band Director: Darren Hicks  dhicks@usd116.org

Orchestra Director: Tamra Gingold  tgingold@usd116.org

Vocal Director: Becky Park  rpark@usd116.org

Marching Band Director: Stacey Peterik  speterik@usd116.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Student Council Adviser: Yvonne Alvarez-Cortes  yalvarez-cortes@usd116.org