Trenton (Wesclin)

* Last updated at 6:07 am on Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Wesclin High School

699 Wesclin Road (Google map, other maps)

Trenton, IL 62293

 

Phone: 618-224-7341

Fax: 618-588-9106

School Web Site: www.wesclin.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 385.5

Conference(s): Cahokia

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Lady Warriors (girls)

Colors: Black/Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: Clinton

Cities in District: Trenton 2,600; New Baden 2,800; New Memphis 150

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 20

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: James Rahm  rahmj@wesclin.org
   phone 618-224-7341   fax 618-588-9106

Superintendent: Jennifer Filyaw  filyawj@wesclin.org
   phone 618-224-7341.107   fax 618-224-9106

Principal: James Rahm  rahmj@wesclin.org
   phone 618-224-7341   fax 618-588-9106

Other Administrator (2): Daryl Brokering  brokerid@wesclin.org

Other Administrator: Taylor Rosecrans  rosecranst@wesclin.org

District Athletic Director: Lisa Brede  bredel@wesclin.org
   phone 618-224-7341  

Boys Athletic Director: Lisa Brede  bredel@wesclin.org
   phone 618-224-7341  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Ray Kauling  kaulingr@wesclin.org

Girls Athletic Director: Lisa Brede  bredel@wesclin.org
   phone 618-224-7341  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Ray Kauling  kaulingr@wesclin.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: John Groennert  groennej@wesclin.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brent Brede  bredeb@wesclin.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Brian Arentsen  arentsenb@wesclin.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tyler Weis  weist@wesclin.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Ray Kauling  kaulingr@wesclin.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jason Schleifer  schleiferj@wesclin.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Doug Gruenke  douggruenke@gmail.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Lisa Brede  bredel@wesclin.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brian Arentsen  arentsenb@wesclin.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Benjamin Crawford  crawfordb@wesclin.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Brian Arentsen  arentsenb@wesclin.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tyler Weis  weist@wesclin.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Lisa Ross  rossl@wesclin.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Lisa Middleton

Girls Softball Head Coach: Angie Timmermann  timmermanna@wesclin.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Doug Gruenke  douggruenke@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Lisa Brede  bredel@wesclin.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Brian Arentsen  arentsenb@wesclin.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Courtney Huels  huelsc@wesclin.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Taylor Rosecrans  rosecranst@wesclin.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Mike Holtgrave  Holtgraves@yahoo.com

Band Director: Luke Davis  davisl@wesclin.org

Vocal Director: Amy Page  pagea@wesclin.org

Marching Band Director: Luke Davis  davisl@wesclin.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jeff Bassler  basslerj@wesclin.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Sydney Perez  perezs@wesclin.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Lisa Middleton

Student Council Adviser: Kellie Kunz  kunzk@wesclin.org