Tremont

* Last updated at 6:07 am on Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Tremont High School

400 W. Pearl (Google map, other maps)

Tremont, IL 61568

 

Phone: 309-925-2051

Fax: 309-925-5817

School Web Site: hs.tremont702.net

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 324.5

Conference(s): Heart of Illinois

Nickname(s): Turks (boys), Turks (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Tazewell

Cities in District: Tremont

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jill Uhlman  jill.uhlman@d702.org

Superintendent: Sean Berry  sean.berry@d702.org
   phone 309-925-2051.210   fax 309-925-5817

Principal: Jill Uhlman  jill.uhlman@d702.org

Principal's Assistant: Susan Litwiller  susan.litwiller@d702.org

Boys Athletic Director: Tim Finney  Tim.Finney@d702.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Tim Finney  Tim.Finney@d702.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: Tim Finney  Tim.Finney@d702.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jesse Getz  jesse.getz16124@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Troy Schmidt  troy.schmidt@d702.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Lynn  marathon444@yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Benny Prather  benjamin.prather@d702.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Troy Schmidt  troy.schmidt@d702.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Don Rice  donnie.rice@d702.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TJ Williams  tjtrained@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Justin Wahls  justin.wahls@d702.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Lynn  marathon444@yahoo.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Natalie Messersmith  natalie.messersmith@d702.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Troy Schmidt  troy.schmidt@d702.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Katy Warren  katy.warren@d702.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Matt Gossmeyer  matt.gossmeyer@d702.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Tiffany Klaus  ptklaus@gmail.com

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: TJ Williams  tjtrained@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Greg Eberle  GEberle@hopedalemc.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Lou Wicks  louis.wicks@d702.org

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Dave Hillrich  david.hillrich@d702.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Nathan Edwards  nathan.edwards@d702.org

Marching Band Director: Dave Hillrich  david.hillrich@d702.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Amanda Brown  amanda.brown@d702.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Natalie Muehlich  natalie.muehlich@pekin108.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Natalie Messersmith  natalie.messersmith@d702.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA