Tolono (Unity)

* Last updated at 6:07 am on Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Unity High School

1127 County Rd. 800N (Google map, other maps)

Tolono, IL 61880

 

Phone: 217-485-6230

Fax: 217-485-6220

School Web Site: www.unityrockets.com

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 516

Conference(s): (independent), Illini Prairie

Nickname(s): Rockets (boys), Rockets (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Champaign

Cities in District: Tolono 2,434; Philo 973; Sidney 886; Pesotum 651; Sadorus 435

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Scott Hamilton  hamilton@unity.k12.il.us
   phone 217-485-6735   fax 217-485-6220

Superintendent: Andrew Larson  larsona@unity.k12.il.us
   phone 217-485-6510  

Principal: Bill Behrends  behrendsb@unity.k12.il.us

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Scott Hamilton  hamilton@unity.k12.il.us
   phone 217-485-6735   fax 217-485-6220

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Scott Hamilton  hamilton@unity.k12.il.us
   phone 217-485-6735   fax 217-485-6220

Activities Director: Scott Hamilton  hamilton@unity.k12.il.us
   phone 217-485-6735   fax 217-485-6220

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Tom Kimball  kimballt@unity.k12.il.us

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matt Franks  franksm@unity.k12.il.us

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Christopher Jordan Lutz  1988jlutz@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Nicole Bagwell  bagwelln@unity.k12.il.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Scott Hamilton  hamilton@unity.k12.il.us

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Michel Stringer  stringerm@unity.k12.il.us

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Patrick Striegel  striegelp@unity.k12.il.us

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Logan Patton  pattonl@unity.k12.il.us

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: David Ellars  dave@teia4.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Christopher Jordan Lutz  1988jlutz@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kara Leaman  leamank@unity.k12.il.us

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Maddy Wilson  maddywilson98@icloud.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Aimee Davis  davisa@unity.k12.il.us

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tony Reetz  reetzt@unity.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Erika Yerry  erikadevaughn@gmail.com

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Logan Patton  pattonl@unity.k12.il.us

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Josh Shride  Joshua.Shride@carle.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Gary Montgomery  backlash1999@gmail.com

Band Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Amy Kuetemeyer  Kuetemeyera@unity.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA